Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,985 Members 41,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hard bricked during CM9 upgrade from UCLD3 Leak?!

Tip us?
 
timmetal6669
Old
#91  
timmetal6669's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2010
Posts: 2,684
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Redlands CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Cm9 its the devil. You should see how many bricks over in the epic 4touch section. Cm9 needs to be pulled and tested thoroughly. We know they aren't responsible... Well they're right they know about it and release it anyway. That is irresponsible.
The Following User Says Thank You to timmetal6669 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TOA Duck
Old
#92  
TOA Duck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 756
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississippi
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmetal6669 View Post
Cm9 its the devil. You should see how many bricks over in the epic 4touch section. Cm9 needs to be pulled and tested thoroughly. We know they aren't responsible... Well they're right they know about it and release it anyway. That is irresponsible.
Really dude. Lol

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
Samsung Galaxy S II
Samsung Infuse
Samsung Focus WP7
iPhone 3g good riddance

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic3113310_1.gif
 
task650
Old
#93  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 47217
Posts: 21,665
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmetal6669 View Post
Cm9 its the devil. You should see how many bricks over in the epic 4touch section. Cm9 needs to be pulled and tested thoroughly. We know they aren't responsible... Well they're right they know about it and release it anyway. That is irresponsible.
You're ridiculous. Why are you on XDA. You shouldn't even be flashing anything to your devices with the level of intellect that you've shown here. The poop I took this morning made more of a difference here on XDA then you did in your post.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kinador
Old
#94  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2012
I'm not trying to place blame. I took the risk in flashing my phone hundreds of times, and hell I didn't last a whole day with the replacement being stock.

I'm loving what you guys are doing. I was just asking if we knew for certain. Then again, like it was stated earlier sometimes a bad package comes along.

Anyway, ya'll keep it up and I'll keep fiddling. In between triple wipes ofcourse


Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
 
chibixzero
Old
#95  
chibixzero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 421
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: THOUSAND OAKS

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
You're ridiculous. Why are you on XDA. You shouldn't even be flashing anything to your devices with the level of intellect that you've shown here. The poop I took this morning made more of a difference here on XDA then you did in your post.
Eheehe dooty

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
Phone: ATT SAMSUNG galaxy SII
AT&T Galaxy S4

Saintzero
The oldest Megaman Gaming site
 
Slavestate
Old
#96  
Slavestate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 653
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Coachella
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmetal6669 View Post
Cm9 its the devil. You should see how many bricks over in the epic 4touch section. Cm9 needs to be pulled and tested thoroughly. We know they aren't responsible... Well they're right they know about it and release it anyway. That is irresponsible.
That's funny are we using Epics? Nope. The devils been running stable as fvck for weeks now so he must be doing something better then the sheep.

Now where's my Slayer and Mayhem ringtones??? You would think Satan would include them with his rom!

Sent from my devil-powered all-knowing SGH-I777 using Tapatalk
 
mgd76
Old
#97  
mgd76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 182
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Foxborough, MA
Quote:
Originally Posted by TOA Duck View Post
Really dude. Lol
That's not a dude, it's "The Waterboy"'s mom.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slavestate View Post
Now where's my Slayer and Mayhem ringtones??? You would think Satan would include them with his rom!
+1 lol
Sent from my Galaxy S II running CM9
 
Phalanx7621
Old
#98  
Phalanx7621's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2046
Posts: 4,452
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Delaware
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmetal6669 View Post
Cm9 its the devil. You should see how many bricks over in the epic 4touch section. Cm9 needs to be pulled and tested thoroughly. We know they aren't responsible... Well they're right they know about it and release it anyway. That is irresponsible.
Cm9 is the reason my dad left my mom when I was 10. Damn u cm9. Damn u.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S II, Motorola Atrix[retired]
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phalanx7621 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
capathy21
Old
#99  
capathy21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 228
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pineville,La
I just wanted to make sure that the issue that caused the hard bricks was taken care of. I just got my replacement and dont want to mess it up again. I just rooted the new device and have installed the NEW corrected leak of LC5. Am I able to flash between LC5 and Cm9, or LC5 and Tasks AOKP? I do not generally create a Nandroid so I would be wiping before I flash anything. Never had any issues before when switching between these roms but I am kind of unsure now that I have experienced a hard brick. Thanks
 
nakedninja42
Old
#100  
nakedninja42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 699
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by capathy21 View Post
I just wanted to make sure that the issue that caused the hard bricks was taken care of. I just got my replacement and dont want to mess it up again. I just rooted the new device and have installed the NEW corrected leak of LC5. Am I able to flash between LC5 and Cm9, or LC5 and Tasks AOKP? I do not generally create a Nandroid so I would be wiping before I flash anything. Never had any issues before when switching between these roms but I am kind of unsure now that I have experienced a hard brick. Thanks
The issue has been resolved in the leaks. I have not flashed since Task updated the leaks but I had no problems moving from shostock2 to aokp and nandroid back to shostock2 with my replacement phone.
Phone: Nexus 5 stock 4.4 with ART
_____________

Tablet: Nexus 7 stock 4.4

_____________

Wife: Nexus 5 stock 4.4 / Kindle Fire otter CM 10.1.3 4.2.2
_____________

Old: HTC Pure; Samsung SGH-I897; Samsung GT-P7510; Samsung SGH-I777

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes