Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 48,935 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Low ringing sound, but not the ringer anyone?

Tip us?
 
hardy1906
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Low ringing sound, but not the ringer anyone?

Anyone ever get a really low, faint ringing sound on the mopho?

but it is not the ringer...and can only seem to be stopped by turning the device off?


thanks in advance?
 
mrcleanjr88
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2012
Nope, I haven't heard it. What all have you done with your phone?

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
 
rbeavers
Old
#3  
rbeavers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 670
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Columbus Ohio
Is it your Notification set low?

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
Screwed by Google. Canceled ICS upgrade on my Moto Photon 4G.

Motorola Photon Q 4G LTE - CM 11.0 Nightlies - On ting.com - only Pay for what you GET.
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Kit Kat Stock rooted, twrp recovery. "too new for ting"
Kindle Fire (Replaced USB Charging Port!) CM 11

Retired, Kids Toys, Gave Away &/or Bricked; HTC G1, Samsung Moment, 2 Photon 4G's, Samsung Nexus S 4G.
 
mykeyvee
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 151
Join Date: Jun 2010
try downloading "audio manager" from the market. it gives you options to control the different aspects of your phone's sound.
 
alex.boot87
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2011
Yes I have run into this issue now a few times. It has happened to my Droid Bionic loaded with a custom rom and a stock rom. Now it just happened with my stock, non rooted, 2 week old Droid Razr Maxx.

The sound comes from the the call speaker and is a continuous ringing. It normally happens to me at night when I am sleeping and the phone is charging, but I have read about it happening to a range of Moto phones regardless of time of day and batt charge.

I'm not too worried about it because a reboot takes care of the issue, but I would still like to see what is making them do it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes