Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

V6 Supercharger

OP dairymasta

22nd April 2012, 05:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Just ran this script on my CM9'd 8.9.

It's amazing. Scrolling lag is gone, 'sticky' scrolling is gone. I can load up engadget and the whole website is loaded from top to bottom, can scroll up and down it without waiting for anything to load it's so smooth.

Best of all, press the home button and it doesn't keep having to redraw widgets.

Go install V6 Supercharger now people.

Go.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276

And download latest update 8.2 from here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=18703418&postcount=5021
Last edited by dairymasta; 25th April 2012 at 05:28 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dairymasta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #2  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
sweet bro im only on my tab and off my phones wifi..you think you could post the link here and maybe how you installed it? would help allot of upset tab users lol

Sent from my GT-P7310 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 12:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by knipp21

sweet bro im only on my tab and off my phones wifi..you think you could post the link here and maybe how you installed it? would help allot of upset tab users lol

Sent from my GT-P7310 using xda premium


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276

There you go mate, make sure you follow the ics only instructions on post #2 as well!

Its very simple, just make sure to install busy box 1.18.2. Any other version won't work.

Sent from my GT-P7310 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to dairymasta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #4  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dairymasta

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276

There you go mate, make sure you follow the ics only instructions on post #2 as well!

Its very simple, just make sure to install busy box 1.18.2. Any other version won't work.

Sent from my GT-P7310 using XDA Premium HD app

Awesome I'll install it when I get home

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #5  
zooster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
But you need a custom rom...
23rd April 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #6  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zooster

But you need a custom rom...

No just root. And I have both.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #7  
zooster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
As long as I know you need init.d access. Only a custom rom does that.
23rd April 2012, 03:48 PM   |  #8  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zooster

As long as I know you need init.d access. Only a custom rom does that.

Ah OK...well there are a plethora of them in the dev section. And overcome is a stock based rom that this would work great on.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zooster

As long as I know you need init.d access. Only a custom rom does that.

What'd you mean? I'm running Cyanogenmod 9 ROM, and the V6 supercharger script has definitely worked.

You do need to edit the services.jar tho but its all explained in the thread.


Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #10  
sbeddoesdesign's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Shame it doesn't work on the stock rom, I love the Samsung stuff and TouchWiz needs speeding up more than anything, I don't wanna lose the social hub though.

Sent from my GT-P7310 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes