5,597,313 Members 37,502 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][PLAY][GSM] ICS++ [Update: Version 1.2 01/05]

Tip us?
 
solomon4400
Old
#191  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 845
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrArc View Post
Hello all, just thought I'd share my experiences flashing this ROM.

I flashed over the Sony beta ICS with DoomKernel, all went swimmingly really and this immediately felt like a better, faster ROM.

I only have one question right now, and that is regarding the Wi- oh. Never mind. Wifi works.

Seems I had to reflash DoomKernel modules in CWM and reflash the Wifi-Enabler.
Dont think itz necessary to flash ics beta first
Any1 got video playback?

Sent from my R800i using XDA
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2 AKA BEST PHONE BUILT




IPHONE = 1 PENNEY < ANDROID = 100 DOLLAR BILL
 
faisaldante
Old
#192  
faisaldante's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 605
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: glasgow
Quote:
Originally Posted by solomon4400 View Post
Dont think itz necessary to flash ics beta first
Any1 got video playback?

Sent from my R800i using XDA
ye u gotta flash the adreno drives in second post
 
NeWCuLTKiNG
Old
#193  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2919
Posts: 2,112
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Upstate New York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by solomon4400 View Post
Dont think itz necessary to flash ics beta first
Any1 got video playback?

Sent from my R800i using XDA
Its not but I've had better experience if you flash this over Sony beta and not wipe anything. Same for darkforest and ka roms

Sent from my Xperia Play using xda premium
 
TehTimeb0mb
Old
#194  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Haverhill
I already PMed OP on this but some games the O key brings up the option menu. and joystick in some games doesn't work
 
letmedanz
Old
#195  
letmedanz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 597
Posts: 1,550
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bangalore
Could anyone check if they are able to download games from the play launcher?
Or if anything is showing up at all?
NEXUS 5
BeanStalk - Elemental - Viper4Android - xPosed

HTC ONE
Stock KitKat





 
solomon4400
Old
#196  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 845
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
does get more than 125mb free ram? i dont even when running only 4 processes and 4 cached apps. it makes the rom sooo lagy.
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2 AKA BEST PHONE BUILT




IPHONE = 1 PENNEY < ANDROID = 100 DOLLAR BILL
 
lofike
Old
#197  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jun 2011
Is there a log of significant features that are unusable??
e.g. using camera to unlock ...
 
Spizzy01
Old
#198  
Spizzy01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1377
Posts: 1,058
Join Date: Nov 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
I've found myself a right strange bug.. Perhaps...

Randomly, sometimes after boot and sometimes after a bit of use, the 'taskbar/notification bar' at the top will disappear. You can still drag it down to reveal notifications however the bar itself when minimized will be completely black. It comes back randomly, and goes again randomly after that...

I'm running DoomKernel with the Stock Adreno drivers from the second post.

I intend to try using the mod that moves the clock to the left, and see if that helps at all.

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by letmedanz View Post
Could anyone check if they are able to download games from the play launcher?
Or if anything is showing up at all?
Only your own installed games show up. Nothing else does.

...And omg wtf, all i did was open the Play Launcher, put it down whilst still open to type this message and now the phones just rebooted.. Sad times! ><

Loving the boot times though! Rebooted already.. >_>

Current devices: C6903 | R800i | Nexus 7 | MS Surface RT
OC Settings: 2.2Ghz (1.0Ghz UC) | 1.2Ghz (1.9Ghz Max) | 1.4Ghz (1.5Ghz Max) | No OC (1.6Ghz)
Creator of AuroraPlay for Xperia Play (All Bootloaders) & Joint-Creator (with CosmicDan) of AdrenoBooster

 
TheCraig
Old
#199  
TheCraig's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 999
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Helloooooooooooooo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spizzy01 View Post
I've found myself a right strange bug.. Perhaps...

Randomly, sometimes after boot and sometimes after a bit of use, the 'taskbar/notification bar' at the top will disappear. You can still drag it down to reveal notifications however the bar itself when minimized will be completely black. It comes back randomly, and goes again randomly after that...

I'm running DoomKernel with the Stock Adreno drivers from the second post.

I intend to try using the mod that moves the clock to the left, and see if that helps at all.

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------



Only your own installed games show up. Nothing else does.

...And omg wtf, all i did was open the Play Launcher, put it down whilst still open to type this message and now the phones just rebooted.. Sad times! ><

Loving the boot times though! Rebooted already.. >_>
The Notification bar is annoying that it sometimes takes ages to load but try using the stock bar.

Current Device: Sony Xperia Z1 C6903, Nexus 7 (2013, 16GB)
Headphones & Earphones: Beats Solo HD, Sennheiser CX 475 (I love the CX 475, sound great and comfortable)
Previous Devices: Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300, Sony Xperia Play R800i, HTC Wildfire
 
clivejefferies
Old
#200  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 338
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Manchester
This is the landscape bug I raised in a previous post.

Sent from my R800i using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes