FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[ROM][PLAY][GSM] ICS++ [Update: Version 1.2 01/05]

585 posts
Thanks Meter: 391
 
By Atarii, Senior Member on 14th April 2012, 09:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 10:34 PM |#191  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrArc

Hello all, just thought I'd share my experiences flashing this ROM.

I flashed over the Sony beta ICS with DoomKernel, all went swimmingly really and this immediately felt like a better, faster ROM.

I only have one question right now, and that is regarding the Wi- oh. Never mind. Wifi works.

Seems I had to reflash DoomKernel modules in CWM and reflash the Wifi-Enabler.

Dont think itz necessary to flash ics beta first
Any1 got video playback?

Sent from my R800i using XDA
 
 
22nd April 2012, 10:57 PM |#192  
faisaldante's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag glasgow
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solomon4400

Dont think itz necessary to flash ics beta first
Any1 got video playback?

Sent from my R800i using XDA

ye u gotta flash the adreno drives in second post
22nd April 2012, 11:34 PM |#193  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 2,978
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solomon4400

Dont think itz necessary to flash ics beta first
Any1 got video playback?

Sent from my R800i using XDA

Its not but I've had better experience if you flash this over Sony beta and not wipe anything. Same for darkforest and ka roms

Sent from my Xperia Play using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 11:59 PM |#194  
Member
Flag Haverhill
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I already PMed OP on this but some games the O key brings up the option menu. and joystick in some games doesn't work
23rd April 2012, 02:22 AM |#195  
letmedanz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,147
 
More
Could anyone check if they are able to download games from the play launcher?
Or if anything is showing up at all?
23rd April 2012, 03:02 AM |#196  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
does get more than 125mb free ram? i dont even when running only 4 processes and 4 cached apps. it makes the rom sooo lagy.
23rd April 2012, 03:41 AM |#197  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is there a log of significant features that are unusable??
e.g. using camera to unlock ...
23rd April 2012, 10:33 AM |#198  
Spizzy01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,409
 
Donate to Me
More
I've found myself a right strange bug.. Perhaps...

Randomly, sometimes after boot and sometimes after a bit of use, the 'taskbar/notification bar' at the top will disappear. You can still drag it down to reveal notifications however the bar itself when minimized will be completely black. It comes back randomly, and goes again randomly after that...

I'm running DoomKernel with the Stock Adreno drivers from the second post.

I intend to try using the mod that moves the clock to the left, and see if that helps at all.

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by letmedanz

Could anyone check if they are able to download games from the play launcher?
Or if anything is showing up at all?

Only your own installed games show up. Nothing else does.

...And omg wtf, all i did was open the Play Launcher, put it down whilst still open to type this message and now the phones just rebooted.. Sad times! ><

Loving the boot times though! Rebooted already.. >_>
23rd April 2012, 03:42 PM |#199  
TheCraig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helloooooooooooooo
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spizzy01

I've found myself a right strange bug.. Perhaps...

Randomly, sometimes after boot and sometimes after a bit of use, the 'taskbar/notification bar' at the top will disappear. You can still drag it down to reveal notifications however the bar itself when minimized will be completely black. It comes back randomly, and goes again randomly after that...

I'm running DoomKernel with the Stock Adreno drivers from the second post.

I intend to try using the mod that moves the clock to the left, and see if that helps at all.

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------



Only your own installed games show up. Nothing else does.

...And omg wtf, all i did was open the Play Launcher, put it down whilst still open to type this message and now the phones just rebooted.. Sad times! ><

Loving the boot times though! Rebooted already.. >_>

The Notification bar is annoying that it sometimes takes ages to load but try using the stock bar.
23rd April 2012, 04:18 PM |#200  
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
This is the landscape bug I raised in a previous post.

Sent from my R800i using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes