FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

1,616 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
By Stephen.k.spear, Senior Member on 28th February 2012, 06:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 02:35 PM |#1511  
kallell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I'll post an update later today..but im at about 1 day 18 hours and i still have 58% battery left. I'll clear 3 days easily at this rate.
 
 
23rd April 2012, 04:02 PM |#1512  
Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Has anyone dirty flashed from build 31 to 33 with success?
23rd April 2012, 04:14 PM |#1513  
shag_on_e's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Has anyone switched to the new gapps yet?

~~~~There is no spoon~~~~
23rd April 2012, 04:22 PM |#1514  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Installed B33. Phone seems to not charge when connected to the wall charger. Tried 2 different ones and multiple outlets. But using same microUSB cable to connect to PC charges fine. Also charges fine with car charger.

Any ideas?
23rd April 2012, 04:29 PM |#1515  
Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCStehle

Has anyone dirty flashed from build 31 to 33 with success?

I went ahead and did the dirty flash from 31 to 33. Phone booted just fine but I lost my Google account?? If I go to Accounts and Sync to add it there's no longer an option to add a Google account. Not sure what I messed up?
23rd April 2012, 04:32 PM |#1516  
Azuma73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South-Central, ....PA.
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shag_on_e

Has anyone switched to the new gapps yet?

~~~~There is no spoon~~~~

New GAPPS from where??
23rd April 2012, 04:33 PM |#1517  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCStehle

I went ahead and did the dirty flash from 31 to 33. Phone booted just fine but I lost my Google account?? If I go to Accounts and Sync to add it there's no longer an option to add a Google account. Not sure what I messed up?

Do you have to reflash GApps after flashing the ROM?
23rd April 2012, 04:36 PM |#1518  
Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrf582

Do you have to reflash GApps after flashing the ROM?

I figured since I didn't wipe data that reflashing GApps wouldn't be necessary. Play Store, Gmail, etc. are still there just not associated to my google account so when you open them the app immediately closes.
23rd April 2012, 04:44 PM |#1519  
djk21108's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
You still need to reflash gapps.
23rd April 2012, 04:46 PM |#1520  
Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djk21108

You still need to reflash gapps.

I'm downloading them now, thanks for the help.
The Following User Says Thank You to TCStehle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:48 PM |#1521  
droidstyle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 3,500
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shag_on_e

Has anyone switched to the new gapps yet?

~~~~There is no spoon~~~~

yep and everything works fine

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:47 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azuma73

New GAPPS from where??

from goo downloads or section 4 of my guide

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes