Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][06-02-13][Flinny] Andromadus - CM10[133]

OP Flinny

23rd April 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #151  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 821
 
1,847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolanol

Someone tried new gapps (20120422)?

Yes, flashed them right away, haven't noticed a difference yet. I guess no news is good news when it comes to these things.


Sent from my Desire Z using the XDA App
hoffmas
23rd April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #152  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
video recording
ok, i think i found a fix for different resolution in video recording:

1. i changed the 720p bitrate to 600000 and 420p to 300000 (i think these are the bitrates our device is made for - at least that are the cm7 configurations)

2. all fps to 15

3. and thats the trick - i changed weight and height for all bitrates to 720 & 480

...dont know if this is a proper fix, but it works (you can see the difference between qvga and 720p)

i attached the media_profiles.xml - push the file to /system/etc and restart the phone

EDIT: after some more testing - it seems to be related to our phones display resolution = 600000 bitrate with 800 & 480 also works perfectly (i changed the attachement = 720p = 800 x 480 )

EDIT2: maybe i fixed the timelpase for qvga

...maybe this helps for a real fix.
Attached Files
File Type: zip media_profiles_2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 6 views)
Last edited by hoffmas; 23rd April 2012 at 08:15 PM.
23rd April 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #153  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 52
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by otariq

Anyones clock freezing up on any of the test builds?? Kinda sucks when ur pulling all-nighters for exams and realize its an hr ahead of what the phone said lol

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA

This isn't unique to 55 it had done it on very early alpha builds too. Just open and close the keyboard and the clock will reset to normal

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 05:29 PM   |  #154  
ubernicholi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag arvada,co
Thanks Meter: 8
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
it seems to work. however dont select qvga and then timelapse. you will wave to clear data for the camera use it again.

im on build 56
23rd April 2012, 07:05 PM   |  #155  
knightslay2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Can u upload screenshots?

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #156  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1564205

Can kindly check tis issue out too?

---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by blk_jack

On a fresh boot (or hot boot) could you do:
logcat -d | grep vision

It will tell you what file it's loading for your keyboard. Once you have that file I can see that it's patched for the next release.

Thanks!

Code:
I/EventHub( 6163): New device: id=2, fd=110, path='/dev/input/event5', name='curcial-oj', classes=0x9, configuration='/system/usr/idc/curcial-oj.idc', keyLayout='/system/usr/keylayout/Generic.kl', keyCharacterMap='/system/usr/keychars/Generic.kcm', builtinKeyboard=false

D/EventHub( 6163): No input device configuration file found for device 'lightsensor-level'.

D/EventHub( 6163): No input device configuration file found for device 'vision-keypad-sea'.

I/EventHub( 6163): New device: id=4, fd=117, path='/dev/input/event3', name='vision-keypad-sea', classes=0xc3, configuration='', keyLayout='/system/usr/keylayout/vision-keypad-sea.kl', keyCharacterMap='/system/usr/keychars/vision-keypad-sea.kcm', builtinKeyboard=true

D/EventHub( 6163): No input device configuration file found for device 'proximity'.
i think this few lines is all u need?
Last edited by philippecr; 23rd April 2012 at 07:56 PM.
23rd April 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #157  
Flinny's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 6,676
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoffmas

ok, i think i found a fix for different resolution in video recording:

1. i changed the 720p bitrate to 600000 and 420p to 300000 (i think these are the bitrates our device is made for - at least that are the cm7 configurations)

2. all fps to 15

3. and thats the trick - i changed weight and height for all bitrates to 720 & 480

...dont know if this is a proper fix, but it works (you can see the difference between qvga and 720p)

i attached the media_profiles.xml - push the file to /system/etc and restart the phone

EDIT: after some more testing - it seems to be related to our phones display resolution = 600000 bitrate with 800 & 480 also works perfectly (i changed the attachement = 720p = 800 x 480 )

...maybe this helps for a real fix.

funky, I will take a look shortly. I know Fyodor had done a load of work on the kernel and ported new vidc drivers etc I just hadn't had a chance to try anything yet
23rd April 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #158  
Flinny's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 6,676
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
nope timelapse qvga is broken still not sure why it's doing that tbh as it'll record at qvga no problem. I'll disable it for now until I get a chance to look at it properly.
23rd April 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #159  
virtualflyer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philippecr

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1564205

Can kindly check tis issue out too?

---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------



Code:
I/EventHub( 6163): New device: id=2, fd=110, path='/dev/input/event5', name='curcial-oj', classes=0x9, configuration='/system/usr/idc/curcial-oj.idc', keyLayout='/system/usr/keylayout/Generic.kl', keyCharacterMap='/system/usr/keychars/Generic.kcm', builtinKeyboard=false

D/EventHub( 6163): No input device configuration file found for device 'lightsensor-level'.

D/EventHub( 6163): No input device configuration file found for device 'vision-keypad-sea'.

I/EventHub( 6163): New device: id=4, fd=117, path='/dev/input/event3', name='vision-keypad-sea', classes=0xc3, configuration='', keyLayout='/system/usr/keylayout/vision-keypad-sea.kl', keyCharacterMap='/system/usr/keychars/vision-keypad-sea.kcm', builtinKeyboard=true

D/EventHub( 6163): No input device configuration file found for device 'proximity'.
i think this few lines is all u need?

Am I the only one getting no output from this?
Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
hoffmas
23rd April 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #160  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flinny

nope timelapse qvga is broken still not sure why it's doing that tbh as it'll record at qvga no problem. I'll disable it for now until I get a chance to look at it properly.

dont try to change qvga timelapse to m4v = bootloop

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes