Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][05.15.12] RezROM S4 v2.4 | EQS | S-OFF/S-ON | Evita Base | Sense 4.0 | Smooth

OP lllboredlll

23rd April 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #291  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Guess i should get off my butt and help 'Bored' out with some mods then. Just got my Rezound on thursday so still playing with it.


@Luke

If you hold down the home screen button, it pops up with list of your recently used and currently running apps. Use this more window switching while multitasking.
The Following User Says Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #292  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonstalker

Guess i should get off my butt and help 'Bored' out with some mods then. Just got my Rezound on thursday so still playing with it.


@Luke

If you hold down the home screen button, it pops up with list of your recently used and currently running apps. Use this more window switching while multitasking.

yes recent apps??? never heard of it as multitasking
23rd April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #293  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Ok V-Scroll instead of H-Scroll for Task Switching. Luke the difference is, if you tap the home button, it suspends the process and for some apps closes it. If you hold the home key and use the scroller it just switches processes, which is how you get multitask window switching out of Android.

The H-Scrolling in 4.0 seems likes the windows are shrunk and distorted. The 3.6 V-Scroll is thumbnails like on the tablet. Not to hi-jack 'Bored' thread. Didn't know if this function was an option as i've not played with kitchen for Phone ICS.
23rd April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #294  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
1.0 and my morning commute
Went from 1.02 to 1.0 Sunday.

Phone kept rebooting playing music/ using car dock or just BT and anything
Would reboot and fail to start BT
BT turning on - had to reboot to get it to turn on and then it would reboot again.

I had to listen to RADIO GAWD!!!

Lol

Just thought i would post it up

But moved over to 1.1 and it seems ok so...
23rd April 2012, 04:36 PM   |  #295  
pwned3's Avatar
Senior Member
Cullman
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Saw your update. Is the kernel included for s-off people?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 05:02 PM   |  #296  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3

Saw your update. Is the kernel included for s-off people?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Not yet man

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #297  
lllboredlll's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
69 6e 20 61 20 64 65 76 69 63 65 20 6e 65 61 72 20 79 6f 75
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
2,356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3

Saw your update. Is the kernel included for s-off people?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Deciding on how I want to do this....for this update its gonna boot you to bootloader still. I got something in the works for the next update but not gonna elaborate
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to lllboredlll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #298  
apophis9283's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag pekin
Thanks Meter: 4,806
 
5,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
I think it was con who made the zip file but all you do is put the boot.img in the zip and flash it in recovery. I havent tried it yet but i imagine it works like a charm

Sent from my S-OFF INCREDIBLE, faster than a THUNDERBOLT, REZOUND!
The Following User Says Thank You to apophis9283 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #299  
lllboredlll's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
69 6e 20 61 20 64 65 76 69 63 65 20 6e 65 61 72 20 79 6f 75
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
2,356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by apophis9283

I think it was con who made the zip file but all you do is put the boot.img in the zip and flash it in recovery. I havent tried it yet but i imagine it works like a charm

Sent from my S-OFF INCREDIBLE, faster than a THUNDERBOLT, REZOUND!

you get my msg the other night?
23rd April 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #300  
apophis9283's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag pekin
Thanks Meter: 4,806
 
5,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
No? Whats up?

Sent from my S-OFF INCREDIBLE, faster than a THUNDERBOLT, REZOUND!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes