5,598,718 Members 38,876 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][GPL]2013-03-02 b24 motley kernel for the Prime (4.2.2 alpha)

Tip us?
 
makeshiftballer
Old
#661  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Sep 2011
tried using the generic one on Team Eos build 4 and couldnt get the wifi to work. it would just sit on "turning wifi on"

went back to primalicious and the normal kernel and the only problem ive ran in to is SOD. great work as usual
 
Scuddster
Old
#662  
Scuddster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 100
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nashville

 
DONATE TO ME
Tried it on CM9 and no wifi either.

Sent from my Transformer Prime using xda premium
 
dude6595
Old
#663  
dude6595's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 618
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Karnes City, Tx
Ran the new version all day, not one single problem on virtuous. Keep up the good work!

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium HD app
Nexus 4
Samsung Galaxy Note II
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
 
frickinjerms
Old
#664  
frickinjerms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 485
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Victoria, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Running 2.6.11 with scotch bonnet and watched some youtube and netflix and played some fpse with no reboots or hangups on primeval stock .21

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Galaxy Nexus | Cyanogenmod 11 M5 | Fancy Kernel r48 | TWRP 2.7 | Unlocked

Ouya | CyanogenMod 11 Unofficial | Stock CM Kernel | CWM 6.0.4.7 | MLQ Boot Menu

Galaxy SIII | My own stripped down CyanogenMod 11 for media | Stock CM Kernel | TWRP 2.7

 
navlem
Old
#665  
navlem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 658
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Singapore
Ran it since yesterday and had no problems until suddenly when i was playing "Draw Something" my whole device hanged and rebooted. This is the first time it happened on my TFP. But I've been playing Draw Something many times since yesterday and nothing happened. Seems to be random.
Phones History :


Tablets History :
Asus : Transformer Prime TF201, Nexus 7 (2012)
Apple : iPad 4
 
Seraphious
Old
(Last edited by Seraphious; 23rd April 2012 at 10:11 AM.)
#666  
Seraphious's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default just hit fist place antutu

Just hit first place with antutu benchmark earlier with pic to prove it
 
Seraphious
Old
#667  
Seraphious's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2012
[QUOTE=Seraphious;25200570]Just hit first place with antutu benchmark earlier with pic to prove it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-23-00-42-05.jpg
Views:	245
Size:	244.3 KB
ID:	1020217  
 
BoostedSR20
Old
#668  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hagerstown, Maryland
If I leave it on performance mode (1.8ghz) I get the sleep of death over night. If I leave it on balanced mode, its fine. I had this problem with the last version too. Anyone else?
Samsung Galaxy S IV GT-I9500
Dell XPS 12
-----
My smartphone history
My cars, bikes, phones, and high powered lasers
 
boynamedstacy
Old
#669  
boynamedstacy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 1,025
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seraphious View Post
Just hit first place with antutu benchmark earlier with pic to prove it
That's a great score bro! Something is up with AnTuTu though. I've seen higher for the TP and your personal tile says 7th. Not to mention the desktop version has totally different results... Get year **** together AnTuTu!!

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 3 Beta-1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to boynamedstacy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kevincwelch
Old
#670  
kevincwelch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 224
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostedSR20 View Post
If I leave it on performance mode (1.8ghz) I get the sleep of death over night. If I leave it on balanced mode, its fine. I had this problem with the last version too. Anyone else?
I actually left it on performance mode myself, but I didn't encounter that issue. But, why would you intentionally leave it on performance mode?? ? ?

I usually plug in, but if not, I take wifi off and reduce it to power saving mode...

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
Shadow Death's Advice 101: Just try another ROM.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes