Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

[Q] [HELP] HTC sensation 4g went down to 3g?!

OP anthonyly

21st April 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
OK I am going to guess here bro our rooms are for GSM your on cdma and they may work but our devs have not tested them so u may have to try a few best you can do I email the dev and ask them in there post but your coming here from virgin were running on tmoble

But hey do me a fav post specs of phone can it do GSM and cdma simcard? Still need to read up on it but good luck

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

I didn't know sensation was on virgin

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium

I would assume he's on Virgin Mobile Canada
23rd April 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Yeah I see that they just released them lol I want to know if mine will work on cdma I but a boost card in but card was bad

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:45 AM   |  #14  
geoffcorey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 479
 
2,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

Yeah I see that they just released them lol I want to know if mine will work on cdma I but a boost card in but card was bad

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium

If you have a cdma phone, you CANNOT use it on GSM. This includes even if the phone has a sim for lte, it just won't work.

Sent from my Sensation using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Oh was kinda hopping it was able in hidden setting would be nice

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes