GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] [HELP] HTC sensation 4g went down to 3g?!

21st April 2012, 11:08 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
OK I am going to guess here bro our rooms are for GSM your on cdma and they may work but our devs have not tested them so u may have to try a few best you can do I email the dev and ask them in there post but your coming here from virgin were running on tmoble

But hey do me a fav post specs of phone can it do GSM and cdma simcard? Still need to read up on it but good luck

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 07:36 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

I didn't know sensation was on virgin

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium

I would assume he's on Virgin Mobile Canada
23rd April 2012, 06:45 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Yeah I see that they just released them lol I want to know if mine will work on cdma I but a boost card in but card was bad

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:45 AM |#14  
geoffcorey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 479
 
2,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

Yeah I see that they just released them lol I want to know if mine will work on cdma I but a boost card in but card was bad

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium

If you have a cdma phone, you CANNOT use it on GSM. This includes even if the phone has a sim for lte, it just won't work.

Sent from my Sensation using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 05:32 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Oh was kinda hopping it was able in hidden setting would be nice

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes