FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] solve bootloop? [EXTREME!]

1,961 posts
Thanks Meter: 524
 
By iok1, Senior Member on 21st April 2012, 08:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi! I've got a sticky situation here, my g3 is in a bootloop, not the normal bootloop, i'm in a "yup, you're f***ed" situation. Lets start here shall we?
The condition of my phone currently:
  • Volume buttons broken (not able to get into recovery/download mode)
  • Stuck at "GT-I5800" logo
  • Adb says no device connected (not being able to get into recovery/download mode, AGAIN)

Maybe i'm too ambitious but can my device be saved?
Last edited by iok1; 22nd April 2012 at 08:50 PM.
 
 
21st April 2012, 10:11 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
I think it's time to replace your phone if half the buttons are broken :|

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
21st April 2012, 10:23 PM |#3  
iok1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Helsingborg
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smonic

I think it's time to replace your phone if half the buttons are broken :|

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA

I already have, i bricked the g3 like 2 months ago, tried to fix myself but can't so i'm asking for advice here. I like my gio though, i'm just striving to revive my old friend that taught me almost everything i know about android today.
22nd April 2012, 05:37 AM |#4  
ak700's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 25.00 N, 71.00 W
Thanks Meter: 436
 
More
Hmmmm. Check this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1554266

Same situation like yours.
22nd April 2012, 08:49 PM |#5  
iok1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Helsingborg
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak700

Hmmmm. Check this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1554266

Same situation like yours.

Not really, my adb doesn't recognize the g3, it works fine with my gio though
23rd April 2012, 12:57 AM |#6  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
All you can do now is take the battery out.......and you'll need to fix the volume keys
23rd April 2012, 05:45 PM |#7  
iok1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Helsingborg
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Purungrit

All you can do now is take the battery out.......and you'll need to fix the volume keys

I've visited a friend that repairs phones, he says it's no use to try fix the volume keys, they are broken from the mainboard.
24th April 2012, 03:47 PM |#8  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iok1

I've visited a friend that repairs phones, he says it's no use to try fix the volume keys, they are broken from the mainboard.

well, then I guess it's over.....without those keys, there is no way to fix it
The Following User Says Thank You to Jason-EX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, bootloop, brick, galaxy, galaxy 3

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes