ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to fix htc bootloop?

OP mrgwap

23rd April 2012, 11:33 AM   |  #1  
mrgwap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
i tried to flash a rom using the new 4ext revocery and now my phone loops the htc splash screen was wondering if anybody could help me fix this
23rd April 2012, 12:36 PM   |  #2  
hyperkamote's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Binan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgwap

i tried to flash a rom using the new 4ext revocery and now my phone loops the htc splash screen was wondering if anybody could help me fix this

Did you clear/wipe/format at any means before flashing rom? Does your rom support the newer 4ext recovery? If not try different recovery..
glacierguy
23rd April 2012, 01:54 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You would get better support in 4ext thread.

Like the above post said, make sure you have the latest build flashed. Make sure u have smart flash enabled. Format all partitions (except sd) and flash a Rom

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 04:25 PM   |  #4  
mrgwap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
ive done all that ive cleared and wiped..
23rd April 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #5  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 904
 
2,117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
What Rom are trying to flash? If it has the Aroma installer in has a bug. Not sure if the new 4EXT recovery has a fix for it yet.

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?
glacierguy
23rd April 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

What Rom are trying to flash? If it has the Aroma installer in has a bug. Not sure if the new 4EXT recovery has a fix for it yet.

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?

It's been solved...

And as far as 4ext + Aroma, it works if you do NOT select reboot option from aroma when done flashing

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes