Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to fix htc bootloop?

OP mrgwap

23rd April 2012, 11:33 AM   |  #1  
mrgwap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
i tried to flash a rom using the new 4ext revocery and now my phone loops the htc splash screen was wondering if anybody could help me fix this
23rd April 2012, 12:36 PM   |  #2  
hyperkamote's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Binan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgwap

i tried to flash a rom using the new 4ext revocery and now my phone loops the htc splash screen was wondering if anybody could help me fix this

Did you clear/wipe/format at any means before flashing rom? Does your rom support the newer 4ext recovery? If not try different recovery..
glacierguy
23rd April 2012, 01:54 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You would get better support in 4ext thread.

Like the above post said, make sure you have the latest build flashed. Make sure u have smart flash enabled. Format all partitions (except sd) and flash a Rom

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 04:25 PM   |  #4  
mrgwap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
ive done all that ive cleared and wiped..
23rd April 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #5  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 910
 
2,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
What Rom are trying to flash? If it has the Aroma installer in has a bug. Not sure if the new 4EXT recovery has a fix for it yet.

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?
glacierguy
23rd April 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

What Rom are trying to flash? If it has the Aroma installer in has a bug. Not sure if the new 4EXT recovery has a fix for it yet.

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?

It's been solved...

And as far as 4ext + Aroma, it works if you do NOT select reboot option from aroma when done flashing

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes