S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] how to fix htc bootloop?

23rd April 2012, 10:33 AM   |  #1  
mrgwap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
i tried to flash a rom using the new 4ext revocery and now my phone loops the htc splash screen was wondering if anybody could help me fix this
23rd April 2012, 11:36 AM   |  #2  
hyperkamote's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Binan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgwap

i tried to flash a rom using the new 4ext revocery and now my phone loops the htc splash screen was wondering if anybody could help me fix this

Did you clear/wipe/format at any means before flashing rom? Does your rom support the newer 4ext recovery? If not try different recovery..
glacierguy
23rd April 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You would get better support in 4ext thread.

Like the above post said, make sure you have the latest build flashed. Make sure u have smart flash enabled. Format all partitions (except sd) and flash a Rom

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #4  
mrgwap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
ive done all that ive cleared and wiped..
23rd April 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #5  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 967
 
2,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
What Rom are trying to flash? If it has the Aroma installer in has a bug. Not sure if the new 4EXT recovery has a fix for it yet.

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?
glacierguy
23rd April 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

What Rom are trying to flash? If it has the Aroma installer in has a bug. Not sure if the new 4EXT recovery has a fix for it yet.

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?

It's been solved...

And as far as 4ext + Aroma, it works if you do NOT select reboot option from aroma when done flashing

Sent from my Stock Rooted and Highly Customized HTC Ruby using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes