FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Touchscreen issue

197 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
By fayrarri, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 01:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys, so the touchscreen on my shift keeps creating deadspots where if I touch in a certain area it won't register the touch. It is more noticable on AOSP roms, I'm running UKE right now and it also occurs on cm7.1. On sense roms I haven't noticed it but I haven't really used sense roms as much as AOSP. Any thoughts on what the problem could be?
 
 
22nd April 2012, 04:31 AM |#2  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,310
 
More
Try a Sense Rom, and check. Then if that does not work. RUU back to Stock. If you still have the issue, it's time to take it back to Sprint.
The Following User Says Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:46 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Canton, MI
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Well I was on newSense for a while and didn't notice the problem. But the real issue is that it happens very randomly. I can be fine for a week but then it won't work three times in an hour (like right now there was a dead spot on the 'g' key on my keyboard until I turned the screen off and on)
22nd April 2012, 04:50 AM |#4  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,310
 
More
Try what I suggested in that order. If you have to RUU, and still have the issue. Then my bet is it's hardware related.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
The Following User Says Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 01:19 PM |#5  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fayrarri

Well I was on newSense for a while and didn't notice the problem. But the real issue is that it happens very randomly. I can be fine for a week but then it won't work three times in an hour (like right now there was a dead spot on the 'g' key on my keyboard until I turned the screen off and on)

If you can replicate the issues for Sprint that will be good for you, I had the same issue and now every so often either the whole screen will quit working for however long it decides to not work or I'll have the issues where I can't hit a key. I've had the whole screen not work for about 3 days then it magically started again

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 03:01 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Canton, MI
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
I've been running newSense and the problem hasn't come back so far, so perhaps my phone just doesn't like AOSP roms lol. Although ever so often on newSense my status bar disappears and the phone becomes laggy, then 30 seconds later it returns and everything goes back to normal
23rd April 2012, 06:24 PM |#7  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,310
 
More
Try rebooting the device every few days. It will help with the lag that you experience after a few days. A cache cleaner isn't a bad idea either.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes