FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[22 Jan 2014] [ROM] Sense of Eclipse 3.90 =LEGENDARY= [ONLINE]

20th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#2551  
Ambious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haifa
Thanks Meter: 458
 
Donate to Me
More
Twice in the last couple of days when I got a call and tried to answer the phone froze completely (I don't get so many calls, but I'd say it happens about a 1/5th of the time).
Anyone experienced this?
 
 
20th April 2012, 08:03 PM |#2552  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambious

Twice in the last couple of days when I got a call and tried to answer the phone froze completely (I don't get so many calls, but I'd say it happens about a 1/5th of the time).
Anyone experienced this?

I also think that this is not the most stable rom...I also experience high battery drainage........
21st April 2012, 10:55 PM |#2553  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drharisis

same problem with rebooting....it always stucks.....

Same problem (zram is enabled).
The solution is to clear dalvick cache every boot up.
22nd April 2012, 09:13 AM |#2554  
Daekin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 1,830
 
Donate to Me
More
ZRAM is not stable...that is why I made it optional if you have problems, just disable it...
22nd April 2012, 11:46 AM |#2555  
Ambious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haifa
Thanks Meter: 458
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daekin

ZRAM is not stable...that is why I made it optional if you have problems, just disable it...

Speaking of which, do you people notice a huge difference in performance with and without ZRAM?
22nd April 2012, 07:42 PM |#2556  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
its almost better without zram...The next big step should be a rom built with low battery consumption...
23rd April 2012, 02:03 AM |#2557  
mariosaraylian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
SOS! Help!

I am lost! I have tried everything in the threads during installation and I am still stuck on the white HTC bootscreen. I did a clear cache/dalvik, I did not install Zram at installation, etc. etc.

Does anyone have any input for a noob?

Much appreciated!
23rd April 2012, 04:37 AM |#2558  
ph03n!x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madras
Thanks Meter: 1,451
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosaraylian

SOS! Help!

I am lost! I have tried everything in the threads during installation and I am still stuck on the white HTC bootscreen. I did a clear cache/dalvik, I did not install Zram at installation, etc. etc.

Does anyone have any input for a noob?

Much appreciated!

What are your partition sizes? Have you tried wiping data?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to ph03n!x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:12 PM |#2559  
mariosaraylian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Hello ph03n!x, thanks for replying...

I didn't come across any prompts during the installation to ask me to put any partition sizes. Is there something I missed? Could you possibly give me some directions? Also, I always do a full data wipe before I install the ROMs.

Thank you! :)
23rd April 2012, 07:45 PM |#2560  
Daekin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 1,830
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosaraylian

Hello ph03n!x, thanks for replying...

I didn't come across any prompts during the installation to ask me to put any partition sizes. Is there something I missed? Could you possibly give me some directions? Also, I always do a full data wipe before I install the ROMs.

Thank you! :)

partition sizes are not set during install itself. you need to prepare phone before - read OP for all info, but basically:
  • you need magldr 1.13 or clk 1.4.0.1 (1.5rc1 roks too)
  • you need latest radio 2.15.50.14
  • you need HSPL 2.08 (if you have clk, you can have HSPL 3.03 also)
  • you need cwm recovery (5.0.2.6 or later)
  • you need 1GB EXT partition on your SD card if you have EU HD2 device (wirh 512MB NAND)
  • you need these partition info about software to partition is in OP): boot 5M, misc 1M, recovery 5M, cache 5M, system 200M, userdata rest
The Following User Says Thank You to Daekin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
daekin, gingerbread, optimized, sense, sense of eclipse, smooth, stable
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes