Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hotspot question

OP avelasqu

22nd April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Yea I have always just had the 5gb plan and been able to use tethering on my old phone and it worked on this one
23rd April 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dedridd

Worked like a charm. Thanks!

Glad to help! That app seems to cause nothing but trouble.
23rd April 2012, 09:10 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
I found FoxFi from google play and I'm running hotspot now without any issues. I have unhacked blaze and was having issues tethering (USB or Wifi). The add feature screen kept on popping up on my nook color.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes