Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Hotspot question

22nd April 2012, 03:31 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Yea I have always just had the 5gb plan and been able to use tethering on my old phone and it worked on this one
23rd April 2012, 05:09 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dedridd

Worked like a charm. Thanks!

Glad to help! That app seems to cause nothing but trouble.
23rd April 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
I found FoxFi from google play and I'm running hotspot now without any issues. I have unhacked blaze and was having issues tethering (USB or Wifi). The add feature screen kept on popping up on my nook color.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes