FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Skins

20th April 2012, 03:40 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Is there any way to application a skin with out it over riding half the themed pngs in the htcresorces.apk?
Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
 
 
22nd April 2012, 04:01 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I'm sure some one has few insights on this…
I hope?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 04:34 AM |#3  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
If you want to make a skin then you need to start by modifying your own htcresources.apk. Not sure what you mean by "application a skin".
22nd April 2012, 04:44 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agoattamer

If you want to make a skin then you need to start by modifying your own htcresources.apk. Not sure what you mean by "application a skin".

Sorry, meant apply a skin.
My framework-res.apk, and my htcresorces.apk are themed to match. Now what I'm asking is, is there a way to apply a skin to get the mods in the Widgets and personalization page with out it changing my mods that I have already in my htcresorces.apk. for example the button_checkmark_on.PNG, because apparently half of the phones system uses that PNG from HTC resources.apk and the other half uses that same PNG from framework Res.apk

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
23rd April 2012, 02:21 AM |#5  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Most likely applying a new skin will overwrite your files. If the skin contains those files then yours will be replaced completely. So your anser is no.
The Following User Says Thank You to Agoattamer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:10 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agoattamer

Most likely applying a new skin will overwrite your files. If the skin contains those files then yours will be replaced completely. So your anser is no.

That's what I figured. Now would those files belocated in the shared m10? Cause I can't seem to find them anywhere else within the skin apk
23rd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#7  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Last skin I did was for Sense 2.1. Everything has shuffled and hidden since then. I wouldn't even know where to tell you to start.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes