FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Skins

20th April 2012, 03:40 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Is there any way to application a skin with out it over riding half the themed pngs in the htcresorces.apk?
Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
 
 
22nd April 2012, 04:01 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I'm sure some one has few insights on this…
I hope?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 04:34 AM |#3  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
If you want to make a skin then you need to start by modifying your own htcresources.apk. Not sure what you mean by "application a skin".
22nd April 2012, 04:44 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agoattamer

If you want to make a skin then you need to start by modifying your own htcresources.apk. Not sure what you mean by "application a skin".

Sorry, meant apply a skin.
My framework-res.apk, and my htcresorces.apk are themed to match. Now what I'm asking is, is there a way to apply a skin to get the mods in the Widgets and personalization page with out it changing my mods that I have already in my htcresorces.apk. for example the button_checkmark_on.PNG, because apparently half of the phones system uses that PNG from HTC resources.apk and the other half uses that same PNG from framework Res.apk

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
23rd April 2012, 02:21 AM |#5  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Most likely applying a new skin will overwrite your files. If the skin contains those files then yours will be replaced completely. So your anser is no.
The Following User Says Thank You to Agoattamer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:10 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agoattamer

Most likely applying a new skin will overwrite your files. If the skin contains those files then yours will be replaced completely. So your anser is no.

That's what I figured. Now would those files belocated in the shared m10? Cause I can't seem to find them anywhere else within the skin apk
23rd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#7  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Last skin I did was for Sense 2.1. Everything has shuffled and hidden since then. I wouldn't even know where to tell you to start.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes