Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

Bug Report (Zip's ROM)

OP cybereric518

22nd April 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #1  
cybereric518's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hello All,

I'm really not sure if this a bug or setting adjustment. When the phone goes in the sleep mode, it will not wake at all and I have to pull the battery. This happens intermittently and there is not one app that it does it the most. I have Zip's 4.03 on my phone, but it has been doing it with all the Zip ROMs. I've searched dev forum and I can't seem to find anything, so it's probably something with my phone. I tried to make adjustments the performance settings with both the built in set cpu and the setcpu from the market and it still happens.

On this last update, I formatted data and dalvik cache and flashed the ROM in CWM and the aroma installer came up with no problems.

Again... love the ROM and don't kill the posting Newb. Just trying to help out.

Thanks
Eric
22nd April 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #2  
em2drvr03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybereric518

Hello All,

I'm really not sure if this a bug or setting adjustment. When the phone goes in the sleep mode, it will not wake at all and I have to pull the battery. This happens intermittently and there is not one app that it does it the most. I have Zip's 4.03 on my phone, but it has been doing it with all the Zip ROMs. I've searched dev forum and I can't seem to find anything, so it's probably something with my phone. I tried to make adjustments the performance settings with both the built in set cpu and the setcpu from the market and it still happens.

On this last update, I formatted data and dalvik cache and flashed the ROM in CWM and the aroma installer came up with no problems.

Again... love the ROM and don't kill the posting Newb. Just trying to help out.

Thanks
Eric

Im running the same as you and i haven't had a single reboot or it not waking up at all. Try this kernel and see if it makes a difference for you. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...86&postcount=3
22nd April 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #3  
cybereric518's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Shot of awesomeness v2-zip edition
ok...I followed all of the instructions and flashed the zip. I set the cpu at 1228/230. What is the best CPU settings with this kernel?
22nd April 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #4  
em2drvr03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybereric518

ok...I followed all of the instructions and flashed the zip. I set the cpu at 1228/230. What is the best CPU settings with this kernel?

i use 1305 max 384 min on interactive ...i get great battery life. And make sure you use rom toolbox from the market. Its a great app to have.
22nd April 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #5  
cybereric518's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
yeah..I got the ROM toolbox. thanks for the settings..I will give them a try.
24th April 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #6  
cybereric518's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Another lock up
Hey em2drvr03,

I had another sleep lock up today. This time I noted what was going on with the phone when it happen for feedback. I was playing a radio station in the iheart radio app. My phone was in sleep for about 20 minutes when I tried to wake it. Even though I could not wake it, it was still playing the radio station with brief skips. My wifi was off and I was streaming on my 4G. My phone is responding better...it would sleep lock up more often on the old kernel.

Eric
24th April 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #7  
em2drvr03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybereric518

Hey em2drvr03,

I had another sleep lock up today. This time I noted what was going on with the phone when it happen for feedback. I was playing a radio station in the iheart radio app. My phone was in sleep for about 20 minutes when I tried to wake it. Even though I could not wake it, it was still playing the radio station with brief skips. My wifi was off and I was streaming on my 4G. My phone is responding better...it would sleep lock up more often on the old kernel.

Eric

To be honest i have never had any of those problems...i've been running zips 4.03 since it was released and no problems. I wish i knew what to tell you.
24th April 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #8  
cybereric518's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
It's all good
It's fine. It's happening far less with the kernel update. Someone else mentioned it in Zip's Dev forum. They called it the "Sleep of death", so at least I'm not crazy...lol.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes