Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,517 Members 37,351 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] System ROM & Data Repartition [How]

Tip us?
 
nitindeck
Old
#1  
nitindeck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 191
Posts: 377
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] System ROM & Data Repartition [How]

default for fih_fb0-

system rom- 255MB. (listed 512 on some sites)
data- 1.17GB.

how could i repartition my system rom partion to 512MB. OR 448MB.

recovery don't have any option, while my zte blade had a option for that, will i have to modify kernel or something to flash a rom after this
__________________________________________________
Click on the "thanks" button if someone helps you, its always free..

Join Dropbox (2GB. cloud storage) by this Referral Link & Get 500MB. Bonus for both of us CLICK HERE
 
CacingKalung
Old
#2  
CacingKalung's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bekasi
Can we just repartition with linux in pc? Since all partitions are shown on there. And maybe we can split /system.

Just my 1 cent.


Sent from my CSL-MI410 @CKMIUI 2.4.13 using Tapatalk
Currently using :
K-Touch S100 Titan

ROM __________ : LeWa OS5.1
Android version__ : 4.1.2

Kernel__________ : default

CSL-MI410

ROM __________ : CM10-130810
Android version__ : 4.1.2

Kernel__________ : CK Kernel v0.5c

Find my kernels built HERE

I'M NOT AN ANDROID ROM DEVELOPER... JUST A ROM PORTER.

I would not take any responsibility for your damage or brick phone, pregnancy or missing your things if you use my posted stuff...

.
 
nitindeck
Old
#3  
nitindeck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 191
Posts: 377
Join Date: Mar 2011
no we can't, phone may brick
__________________________________________________
Click on the "thanks" button if someone helps you, its always free..

Join Dropbox (2GB. cloud storage) by this Referral Link & Get 500MB. Bonus for both of us CLICK HERE
 
CacingKalung
Old
(Last edited by CacingKalung; 22nd April 2012 at 11:27 AM.)
#4  
CacingKalung's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bekasi
Then we should change bootloader or something related with it.
Specialy change partition list to use just like grub in linux.


Sent from my CSL-MI410 @CKMIUI 2.4.13 using Tapatalk
Currently using :
K-Touch S100 Titan

ROM __________ : LeWa OS5.1
Android version__ : 4.1.2

Kernel__________ : default

CSL-MI410

ROM __________ : CM10-130810
Android version__ : 4.1.2

Kernel__________ : CK Kernel v0.5c

Find my kernels built HERE

I'M NOT AN ANDROID ROM DEVELOPER... JUST A ROM PORTER.

I would not take any responsibility for your damage or brick phone, pregnancy or missing your things if you use my posted stuff...

.
 
nitindeck
Old
#5  
nitindeck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 191
Posts: 377
Join Date: Mar 2011
soundS' scary ⊙﹏⊙
__________________________________________________
Click on the "thanks" button if someone helps you, its always free..

Join Dropbox (2GB. cloud storage) by this Referral Link & Get 500MB. Bonus for both of us CLICK HERE
 
CacingKalung
Old
#6  
CacingKalung's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bekasi
Indeed, very scary for me to...
Currently using :
K-Touch S100 Titan

ROM __________ : LeWa OS5.1
Android version__ : 4.1.2

Kernel__________ : default

CSL-MI410

ROM __________ : CM10-130810
Android version__ : 4.1.2

Kernel__________ : CK Kernel v0.5c

Find my kernels built HERE

I'M NOT AN ANDROID ROM DEVELOPER... JUST A ROM PORTER.

I would not take any responsibility for your damage or brick phone, pregnancy or missing your things if you use my posted stuff...

.
 
kshitij_bhatt
Old
#7  
kshitij_bhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 368
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jaipur
DON'T TRY WITH LINUX ... HAD FACED THE consequences

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes