FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

Fastboot No Rights (CMD)

171 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello i have no rights,
tryied to flash the stock recovery to shut down my X and load to get the 30% to flash the ruu.exe.
But i always get the "not allowed" or 000008 message.

What to do???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	139.9 KB
ID:	1020119  
 
 
23rd April 2012, 08:51 AM |#2  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,934
 
More
Did you try right clicking and running as administrator?
The Following User Says Thank You to Product F(RED) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 08:54 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Newhaven
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyundai2010

Hello i have no rights,
tryied to flash the stock recovery to shut down my X and load to get the 30% to flash the ruu.exe.
But i always get the "not allowed" or 000008 message.

What to do???

Why are you trying to flash stock recovery? Run the RUU and it will overwrite the clockwork recovery anyway.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr9722 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 09:03 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Everytime I try to run the ruu it says i need 30% Akku.

Which one should I run as Admin?
the cmd? or the ruu?
shadowboy23
23rd April 2012, 09:05 AM |#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyundai2010

Everytime I try to run the ruu it says i need 30% Akku.

Which one should I run as Admin?
the cmd? or the ruu?

Try both

But I didn't run cmd prompt as administrator whenever I use it though.
23rd April 2012, 09:08 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
The ruu allways gives me the message that I need 30% Akku :-/
23rd April 2012, 10:22 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Newhaven
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyundai2010

The ruu allways gives me the message that I need 30% Akku :-/

Run the RUU as Administrator and this should get rid of the 30% error.
23rd April 2012, 10:48 AM |#8  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,934
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr9722

Run the RUU as Administrator and this should get rid of the 30% error.

That's what I've been saying; he doesn't seem to get it.
23rd April 2012, 12:46 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Achhh aight will try later at home Thank you hope it will work then
24th April 2012, 07:18 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
DONE!
Thank you guys please close
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes