FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Fastboot No Rights (CMD)

172 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello i have no rights,
tryied to flash the stock recovery to shut down my X and load to get the 30% to flash the ruu.exe.
But i always get the "not allowed" or 000008 message.

What to do???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	139.9 KB
ID:	1020119  
 
 
23rd April 2012, 08:51 AM |#2  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,992
 
More
Did you try right clicking and running as administrator?
The Following User Says Thank You to Product F(RED) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 08:54 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Newhaven
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyundai2010

Hello i have no rights,
tryied to flash the stock recovery to shut down my X and load to get the 30% to flash the ruu.exe.
But i always get the "not allowed" or 000008 message.

What to do???

Why are you trying to flash stock recovery? Run the RUU and it will overwrite the clockwork recovery anyway.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr9722 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 09:03 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Everytime I try to run the ruu it says i need 30% Akku.

Which one should I run as Admin?
the cmd? or the ruu?
shadowboy23
23rd April 2012, 09:05 AM |#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyundai2010

Everytime I try to run the ruu it says i need 30% Akku.

Which one should I run as Admin?
the cmd? or the ruu?

Try both

But I didn't run cmd prompt as administrator whenever I use it though.
23rd April 2012, 09:08 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
The ruu allways gives me the message that I need 30% Akku :-/
23rd April 2012, 10:22 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Newhaven
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyundai2010

The ruu allways gives me the message that I need 30% Akku :-/

Run the RUU as Administrator and this should get rid of the 30% error.
23rd April 2012, 10:48 AM |#8  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,992
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr9722

Run the RUU as Administrator and this should get rid of the 30% error.

That's what I've been saying; he doesn't seem to get it.
23rd April 2012, 12:46 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Achhh aight will try later at home Thank you hope it will work then
24th April 2012, 07:18 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
DONE!
Thank you guys please close
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes