LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

faild to root my legend

OP nedy555

24th April 2012, 12:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
hi
i trying to root my legend i uesd all guide in all sites
and nothing works..
i allways stuck in step2-windows.bat
can plz anyone help me?
24th April 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #2  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 52
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
What hboot you are now?

Sent from my legend using XDA
24th April 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
0.43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=725430
olso i try to do this guide for downgrade but the phone is not rebooting 5 times
what can i do ?
Last edited by nedy555; 24th April 2012 at 04:44 PM.
24th April 2012, 08:20 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
This guide helped me a lot.

chrg.zxq.net/htc-legend-root.html

I had problem pushing the file to my SD card, you dont have that problem? What kind of error do you get.
24th April 2012, 09:12 PM   |  #5  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 445
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nedy555

0.43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=725430
olso i try to do this guide for downgrade but the phone is not rebooting 5 times
what can i do ?

I believe that guide is for those who have froyo and hboot 1.00 or 1.01. As you have 0.43 you need to use the rooting guide for 0.43.

As an important point for you at this stage do not update your hboot version if you want to get full s-off later. Hboot updates are usually included with higher/newer versions of stock rom so also probably not a good idea to update or even change your stock rom.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Last edited by ranger4740; 24th April 2012 at 09:18 PM.
25th April 2012, 01:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
i succeed to root my phone at last the problem was in guide they said to go folder named "tools" in adb but when i try it in "platform-tools" its succeed thx evryone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes