FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[ROM][CM9][SGS III theming][4 july 2012]Nitrogen Reloaded 1.08 Rom by Andasa

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 56
 
By Andasa, Member on 18th April 2012, 12:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th April 2012, 04:44 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
@scott0,

This is conjecture, of course, but, based on the conversation before, it might be because you're using gapps v11 and you're using a version that is old as **** :P

As we said before, v11 isn't the same as 3/17.
The Following User Says Thank You to Malnilion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th April 2012, 05:07 PM |#32  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
thanks for the feedback. the message pops with 3/17 gapps as well, i actually flashed it prior to my post to see if it would clear the message.

so you (no one/anyone?) are not getting the pop-up message on boot?
24th April 2012, 11:19 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Not sure if it's possible, but is there a chance of getting LG's Optimus UI for ICS on this? It is actually pretty good. Miles ahead of gb.
25th April 2012, 04:46 AM |#34  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
sooooooo the gapps issue is due to google having a synch issue with the included browser. I turned off synch that browser and no more issue message. not sure what the prob is but i would wager it has something to do with importing bookmarks from my gmail chrome account
25th April 2012, 08:38 AM |#35  
Andasa's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Also I wanted to say very important to do format system via CWB before you install new version/CM9.
If you do not do it - eventually phone battery starts to eat and work a shovel. All your APPS course all DATA saved.
25th April 2012, 02:07 PM |#36  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malnilion

@scott0,

This is conjecture, of course, but, based on the conversation before, it might be because you're using gapps v11 and you're using a version that is old as **** :P

As we said before, v11 isn't the same as 3/17.

FYI- the "old as ****" version you are referring to is the one included in the original ROM zip, not sure how you missed that or in fact, how you could derive which "old as ****" version I am/was running.
25th April 2012, 03:20 PM |#37  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 350
 
More
Smile
can anyone pls tell me what is not working and bugs of this rom !

i may get a nitro hd or vivid ! but coz of the development available for vivid, i am slightly inclined towards it !


it this rom is pretty good for daily usage, i'll definately get the nitro !

what i would consider in this rom
gaming performance
video playback
camera/camcorder

any other issues/bugs !

pls reply...

thanks..
25th April 2012, 03:42 PM |#38  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
i don't have any experience with the vivid but i wouldn't hesitate to recommend a nitro to someone looking for a powerful smart phone.

i like this ROM a lot, as mentioned, and switch daily b/w it and the cm9 latest nightly, they both handle games fine, i play mostly temple run, table tennis & chess so nothing crazy graphic intense.

the camera works fine but it is not fully dialed in yet in cm9, but it is quicker than stock and takes perfectly fine photos and video.

i playback a lot of netflix and youtube on this ROM and they stream very well.
25th April 2012, 05:26 PM |#39  
leo_bsb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasilia
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andasa

I'm from Israel. I don't know what is it.

Sent from my LG-P930

sorry, I quoted Ritcher and wrote your name by mistake, it was a question for him
25th April 2012, 06:27 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Should I format & wipe data if coming from CM9?
26th April 2012, 01:33 AM |#41  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
couple quick questions guys.. is there anything major not working??
i found changelogs, but no real working/not working list.

Do I need to factory reset? or is this done automatically on install?

Last question, does the phone have option to keep screen on during call? DOes it actually work? This is the main reason I'm jumping in early, because screen blacks out and wont come on.

Thanks so much everyone.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 nitro hd p930 andasa
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes