Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][CM9][SGS III theming][4 july 2012]Nitrogen Reloaded 1.08 Rom by Andasa

OP Andasa

24th April 2012, 05:44 PM   |  #31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
@scott0,

This is conjecture, of course, but, based on the conversation before, it might be because you're using gapps v11 and you're using a version that is old as **** :P

As we said before, v11 isn't the same as 3/17.
The Following User Says Thank You to Malnilion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #32  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
thanks for the feedback. the message pops with 3/17 gapps as well, i actually flashed it prior to my post to see if it would clear the message.

so you (no one/anyone?) are not getting the pop-up message on boot?
25th April 2012, 12:19 AM   |  #33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Not sure if it's possible, but is there a chance of getting LG's Optimus UI for ICS on this? It is actually pretty good. Miles ahead of gb.
25th April 2012, 05:46 AM   |  #34  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
sooooooo the gapps issue is due to google having a synch issue with the included browser. I turned off synch that browser and no more issue message. not sure what the prob is but i would wager it has something to do with importing bookmarks from my gmail chrome account
25th April 2012, 09:38 AM   |  #35  
Andasa's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Also I wanted to say very important to do format system via CWB before you install new version/CM9.
If you do not do it - eventually phone battery starts to eat and work a shovel. All your APPS course all DATA saved.
25th April 2012, 03:07 PM   |  #36  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malnilion

@scott0,

This is conjecture, of course, but, based on the conversation before, it might be because you're using gapps v11 and you're using a version that is old as **** :P

As we said before, v11 isn't the same as 3/17.

FYI- the "old as ****" version you are referring to is the one included in the original ROM zip, not sure how you missed that or in fact, how you could derive which "old as ****" version I am/was running.
25th April 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #37  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Smile
can anyone pls tell me what is not working and bugs of this rom !

i may get a nitro hd or vivid ! but coz of the development available for vivid, i am slightly inclined towards it !


it this rom is pretty good for daily usage, i'll definately get the nitro !

what i would consider in this rom
gaming performance
video playback
camera/camcorder

any other issues/bugs !

pls reply...

thanks..
25th April 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #38  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
i don't have any experience with the vivid but i wouldn't hesitate to recommend a nitro to someone looking for a powerful smart phone.

i like this ROM a lot, as mentioned, and switch daily b/w it and the cm9 latest nightly, they both handle games fine, i play mostly temple run, table tennis & chess so nothing crazy graphic intense.

the camera works fine but it is not fully dialed in yet in cm9, but it is quicker than stock and takes perfectly fine photos and video.

i playback a lot of netflix and youtube on this ROM and they stream very well.
25th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #39  
leo_bsb's Avatar
Member
Flag Brasilia
Thanks Meter: 7
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andasa

I'm from Israel. I don't know what is it.

Sent from my LG-P930

sorry, I quoted Ritcher and wrote your name by mistake, it was a question for him
25th April 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #40  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Should I format & wipe data if coming from CM9?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 nitro hd p930 andasa
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes