FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[GUIDE] Dual booting on the HTC Wildfire.

684 posts
Thanks Meter: 267
 
By lo2ay, Senior Member on 9th April 2012, 07:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 07:40 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Koprivnica
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucidSomnia

So if it doesn't touch the system, i suppose there is no problem for people with custom mtd partitions? (Due to boot a rom, installing bravo-boot.zip is required)

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

I'm using custom MTD partitions and can confirm that there are no problems with using this.
Primary ROM is CM7.2 and secondary is CM9, only issue is that when going back to primary, you need to do advanced restore of system.
The Following User Says Thank You to dcos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th April 2012, 05:12 PM |#12  
lo2ay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria, Egypt
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
I must say the following.
A few days ago I encountered another problem while returning back to the phone rom, in my case it's CM7. Some of my apps got deleted. I don't know what caused or why did it happen. They were about 4 or 5 apps. They weren't uninstalled completely as the data remained but the app itself got deleted.

Sent from my CM7 powered Egyptian HTC Wildfire.
11th May 2012, 11:02 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
my phone refuses to boot in the sdrom.. i have tried both cm7 and sense rom as base... i have tried installing cm7, cm9, and sense rom on sd rom slot.. i am using lite version... logcat attached...
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (288 Bytes, 18 views)
25th May 2012, 02:44 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadislam

my phone refuses to boot in the sdrom.. i have tried both cm7 and sense rom as base... i have tried installing cm7, cm9, and sense rom on sd rom slot.. i am using lite version... logcat attached...

having the same problem.having Rempuzzle as a phone ROM and tried the nexus cm7.2 ROM as sd ROM.but when I press boot to ROM it only gives access to root but then nothing but when I reboot manually it was locked into fastboot.had to recover my ROM from nandroid.

Welcome to the end of your life, hail the oceanborn
5th June 2012, 04:49 AM |#15  
ak0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FGOD

having the same problem.having Rempuzzle as a phone ROM and tried the nexus cm7.2 ROM as sd ROM.but when I press boot to ROM it only gives access to root but then nothing but when I reboot manually it was locked into fastboot.had to recover my ROM from nandroid.

Welcome to the end of your life, hail the oceanborn

Facing the same problem. Any working solution for this?
6th June 2012, 04:16 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak0r

Facing the same problem. Any working solution for this?

Guess not as nobody replies...

Welcome to the end of your life, hail the oceanborn
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes