FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] HBOOT Problem

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Dodo81997, Junior Member on 21st April 2012, 07:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th April 2012, 03:04 PM |#11  
slymobi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 5,388
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodo81997

But i canīt install a RUU with S-ON.

you need to use an ruu. exe run from PC not flashed.

" Tomorrow .... its a brand new Today "
The Following User Says Thank You to slymobi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th April 2012, 03:31 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do you mean one of these?
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...oid&model=Buzz
24th April 2012, 05:18 PM |#13  
usaff22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unfortunately, Maps has stopped.
Thanks Meter: 1,497
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodo81997

Do you mean one of these?
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...oid&model=Buzz

Yup, you'll need USB Debugging enabled though. And if you get errors [170]/[171], check it's plugged in with USB Debugging on, and refer to the guide in my sig
The Following User Says Thank You to usaff22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 07:23 PM |#14  
ketanmatrix's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
AWWWW! man just upgrade to 2.2 via OTA! then download RUU from htcdev! why go to shipped rom! Even if you upgrade to 2.2 via shipped rom RUU, to unlock your bootloader you will still the RUU from htcdev!
The Following User Says Thank You to ketanmatrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 02:11 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I canīt upgrade with OTA if my Wildfire finds no Update!

I downloaded a OTA and renamed in update.zip. Then i tried to install it with the original recovery, but i doesnīt work, too.

If i try to update with the RUU, it says Fail 131.
Last edited by Dodo81997; 25th April 2012 at 02:21 PM.
19th May 2012, 11:37 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
PUSH! Please help me.
19th May 2012, 09:14 PM |#17  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 764
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm pretty sure you need to be on 2.2.1 for revolutionary to work.... Ruu to a 2.2.1 rom and try again.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
20th May 2012, 07:54 AM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heavy_metal_man

I'm pretty sure you need to be on 2.2.1 for revolutionary to work.... Ruu to a 2.2.1 rom and try again.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium

But I canīt flash a RuU.
I canīt flash a rom via OTA, too.

Is there any way to root the Wildfire?
20th May 2012, 08:28 AM |#19  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 764
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodo81997

But I canīt flash a RuU.
I canīt flash a rom via OTA, too.

Is there any way to root the Wildfire?

Don't "flash" the ruu. Run it from your windows PC as an above post said. First enable USB debugging and then connect the buzz to the PC via USB. Run the ruu. Post back results.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
21st May 2012, 02:57 PM |#20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If i try it, it says: Fail 131.

What can i do?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes