FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Stuck on NT Set Up Screen

145 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By anthony062991, Senior Member on 24th April 2012, 06:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I did a factory reset on a rooted stock tablet and I am Stuck in NT Setup screen. ADB is not working and it will not boot into CWM!? What should I do to fix this? Thanks.
 
 
24th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#2  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
What were the conditions of the device when you did a "factory reset?"

Rom? Stock or custom?

What recovery did you have on the internal? Stock or CWM?

How did you initiate the "factory reset?"
24th April 2012, 08:21 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

What were the conditions of the device when you did a "factory reset?"

Rom? Stock or custom?

What recovery did you have on the internal? Stock or CWM?

How did you initiate the "factory reset?"

I was on stock with cwm. Then I did the factory reset and it goes to the NT setup at the registering page it says it can't register and I either have to power off or reboot. I can't reboot into cwm anymore and adb is not working.
24th April 2012, 08:33 PM |#4  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Check this video out.
24th April 2012, 09:56 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

Check this video out.

I got into it, but it had a black screen. All I can do is hit the N botton and the menu thing pops up. The only thing that works is when I click on "web" then I can access regular NT setting and that is it. HomeCatcher keeps force closing while I'm pretting it btw. Either way the home is a black screen.
24th April 2012, 09:58 PM |#6  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Can you mount the device to your computer?
24th April 2012, 10:05 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

Can you mount the device to your computer?

Well what I end up doing, I downloaded go launcher ex from the web and then was able to download superusers and then enable usb debugging and now I fianally got back to cwm and flashing stock rooted. Thanks for that video.
24th April 2012, 10:17 PM |#8  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Nice. My suggestion for "fail safe:"

Throw a stock rom backup (or any backup that is stable I guess) on the internal memory at /clockworkmod/backup. If anything ever happens, you could make a bootable cwm card, boot into recovery via said card and use that backup to restore things.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes