FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stuck on NT Set Up Screen

24th April 2012, 06:25 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I did a factory reset on a rooted stock tablet and I am Stuck in NT Setup screen. ADB is not working and it will not boot into CWM!? What should I do to fix this? Thanks.
 
 
24th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#2  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
What were the conditions of the device when you did a "factory reset?"

Rom? Stock or custom?

What recovery did you have on the internal? Stock or CWM?

How did you initiate the "factory reset?"
24th April 2012, 08:21 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

What were the conditions of the device when you did a "factory reset?"

Rom? Stock or custom?

What recovery did you have on the internal? Stock or CWM?

How did you initiate the "factory reset?"

I was on stock with cwm. Then I did the factory reset and it goes to the NT setup at the registering page it says it can't register and I either have to power off or reboot. I can't reboot into cwm anymore and adb is not working.
24th April 2012, 08:33 PM |#4  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Check this video out.
24th April 2012, 09:56 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

Check this video out.

I got into it, but it had a black screen. All I can do is hit the N botton and the menu thing pops up. The only thing that works is when I click on "web" then I can access regular NT setting and that is it. HomeCatcher keeps force closing while I'm pretting it btw. Either way the home is a black screen.
24th April 2012, 09:58 PM |#6  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Can you mount the device to your computer?
24th April 2012, 10:05 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

Can you mount the device to your computer?

Well what I end up doing, I downloaded go launcher ex from the web and then was able to download superusers and then enable usb debugging and now I fianally got back to cwm and flashing stock rooted. Thanks for that video.
24th April 2012, 10:17 PM |#8  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Nice. My suggestion for "fail safe:"

Throw a stock rom backup (or any backup that is stable I guess) on the internal memory at /clockworkmod/backup. If anything ever happens, you could make a bootable cwm card, boot into recovery via said card and use that backup to restore things.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes