Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Updated to Eternity ROM and now NO SERVICE

OP anotherway

6th April 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Stockbridge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hello All,

I had my TB flashed to my boost account. I then updated the ROM to the Eternity ROM. After that update I lost service and I cannot find the Stock Rom that was there before the update to Eternity. I know....BACKUP...Which I did not...

So does anyone have any idea what could have happened after the ROM update?

Does matter what ROM I use now it's still NO SERVICE...

Thanks is advance for the assistance....

X
6th April 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #2  
DNak206's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Sounds like a radio problem, did you use the recommended radio for the ROM? If not, do some searching and find out which one you need.
The Following User Says Thank You to DNak206 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #3  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNak206

Sounds like a radio problem, did you use the recommended radio for the ROM? If not, do some searching and find out which one you need.

My thoughts exactly. If you want to update your RADIO, visit my website as I have them all listed there.

http://www.nerd-haven.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=1
The Following User Says Thank You to Turd Furguson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:45 AM   |  #4  
quickdraw86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 616
 
913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
radios that work on eternity
I've used Eternity ROM quite a bit and am currently on release 248. I've found that the 605.5, 605.9, MR4, and new 605.19 radios work well on 248. the admins on infected rom seem to like MR4 for their setups, but i'm partial to the 605.5 and new 605.19 combos myself. hope that's helpful.
24th April 2012, 07:32 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I agree check your radio, ive never had to change the radio except when i was 1st rooting otherewise i havent had any issue with any of that. Might just have to keep trying till you find the right one.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes