FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Valhalla-BlackEdition Q & A

2,203 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
By lumin30, Recognized Contributor on 4th February 2012, 02:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th April 2012, 05:41 PM |#391  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eollie

wizard try this. It is a long shot but for some reason it seems to fix mms issues from time to time. Download gosms and use it as your default mms app. My old phone the "stock" messenger app wouldnt let me get mms until I used gosms then it would start working. You can uninstall it and more than likely it will work properly. Not sure why it does this just does.

I actually use GoSMS as my main app, but you mean I should uninstall the stock Messaging app?

Basically, my story goes like this:

- Installed VB, everything was just dandy for a while, MMS works
- Started experiencing slowdown, force closes, battery issues, MMS works
- Installed JuiceDefender, still slowdown, still force closing, battery much better, MMS begins to get spotty
- Adjusted JD settings somehow, MMS completely stops working
- Use Gremlin remover, reinstall fresh VB, left off JD.. MMS still doesn't work

I'm so perplexed, haha. What did I do that my internet works great but MMS doesn't?
Last edited by wizard7926; 6th April 2012 at 06:10 PM.
 
 
6th April 2012, 06:14 PM |#392  
lumin30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
Donate to Me
More
In that case it might be an APN setting.

Go into [Settings], [Wireless and network], [Mobile networks], [Access Point Names], select whatever network it shows, scroll to bottom to [APN type] and see if it says "internet + mms".
Last edited by lumin30; 6th April 2012 at 06:21 PM.
13th April 2012, 02:27 PM |#393  
Junior Member
Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is anyone's phone freezing when you slide the SMS icon to unlock screen. using a different lock screen option now but i noticed that option was freezing my phone
13th April 2012, 03:13 PM |#394  
lumin30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you set the custom app?
13th April 2012, 03:38 PM |#395  
Junior Member
Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes under the lockscreen preferences menu
13th April 2012, 04:41 PM |#396  
lumin30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
Donate to Me
More
Try clearing cache partition and dalvik cache, then fix permissions. Remember to let your phone sit 5-10 mins after reboot. Let me know if that works.
13th April 2012, 06:31 PM |#397  
Junior Member
Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I had already done those steps in recovery to no avail. i put ROM manager on phone and run fix permissions from that and reboot -> BOOM/Fixed. Uninstalled rom mgr now but it weird how that ll work.
24th April 2012, 03:06 AM |#398  
lumin30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
Donate to Me
More
***bump****
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lumin30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 08:27 PM |#399  
sixstringsg's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 7,006
 
Donate to Me
More
Please stay on topic, and resist the urge to flame. Use the report button, that is what it is there for.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sixstringsg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 08:38 PM |#400  
RaverX3X's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 5,302
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tozo3

I had already done those steps in recovery to no avail. i put ROM manager on phone and run fix permissions from that and reboot -> BOOM/Fixed. Uninstalled rom mgr now but it weird how that ll work.


under cwm provided u haven't solved the issues..

Format system data cache

then re install. :P normally clears up alot of leftovers.
24th April 2012, 08:46 PM |#401  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X

under cwm provided u haven't solved the issues..

Format system data cache

then re install. :P normally clears up alot of leftovers.

Raver have you ever heard of recovery mode fix permissions breaking a device? I use to have Rom Manager just for that reason, recovery would bork my phone.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes