FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

 View Poll Results: Do you want dalvik cache to sd on v1.4??

No!
 
264 Vote(s)
24.22%
Yes!
 
574 Vote(s)
52.66%
Hell I care!
 
252 Vote(s)
23.12%

[ROM] MAY-28-13 | ICySNAP v2.0 GOLDEN EYE | ICS 4.0.4 | LGE 3.1 UI | Extended FINALE!

2,508 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,799
 
By neko95, Recognized Themer on 4th March 2012, 11:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th April 2012, 02:51 PM |#2181  
johnhale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Steubenville,Ohio
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akonsand

Neko.. im on old bb.. i wiped flashed rom rebooted twice and flashed baseband fix.. bur didnt get network.. whats wrong..?

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

I almost always have to flash the baseband fix 2x ...I'm on old bb

Great ROM stable,Fast lovin it :)
The Following User Says Thank You to johnhale For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th April 2012, 03:03 PM |#2182  
landeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Neko95. There is a bug with sound. When I decrease(lower) a bar the volume, the sound stay very low(too low). In the next music the sound back very high. Same problem when i configure the equalizer in dsp (the bar of equalizer, i increase and volume stay very high when i listening the music). I think this is a bug with dsp + beats audio and xloud integrated.. I turn off everything and problem continues.
Last edited by landeiro; 24th April 2012 at 03:08 PM.
24th April 2012, 03:03 PM |#2183  
hzoner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
@neko I accidentally opened theme chooser now i don't have Status Bar, i tried changing theme nothing happens... what should i do?
Last edited by hzoner; 24th April 2012 at 03:28 PM.
24th April 2012, 03:42 PM |#2184  
Jaani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hzoner

@neko i accidentally opened theme chooser now i don't have status bar, i tried changing theme nothing happens... What should i do?

open terminal emulator
24th April 2012, 04:46 PM |#2185  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,799
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaani

open terminal emulator

> exactly
The Following User Says Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#2186  
TheRedHunter's Avatar
Senior Member
Middle Earth
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Neko i have a question ....i know nothing about modding and other stuff but in the ROM folder at gps i've found this

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

The ntp server north-america.pool.ntp.org will redirect you to http://thepoptartcatgame.com/ and this doesn't belong there. ..i believe .
Could you tell me what is with that lines ? http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
btw does that have something with the gps not working ?

I'm just trying to found new stuff about modding,editing , making a rom ...
Last edited by TheRedHunter; 24th April 2012 at 06:21 PM.
24th April 2012, 06:29 PM |#2187  
IKnowIRock!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
no GPS
GPS doesnt work when i use Foursquare app, it cant locate my location at all..the bug was there since 4.5 version i guess...
It worked all well in early versions I installed the AGPS patch aswell but still no location is being tracked.
Please neko do something
The Following User Says Thank You to IKnowIRock! For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 06:34 PM |#2188  
TheRedHunter's Avatar
Senior Member
Middle Earth
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedHunter

Neko i have a question ....i know nothing about modding and other stuff but in the ROM folder at gps i've found this

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

The ntp server north-america.pool.ntp.org will redirect you to http://thepoptartcatgame.com/ and this doesn't belong there. ..i believe .
Could you tell me what is with that lines ? http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
btw does that have something with the gps not working ?
Have you tweaked the gps ? cuz that is a tweak for a faster load

I'm just trying to found new stuff about modding,editing , making a rom ...

PS: Found Something http://thenokiablog.com/2009/12/16/g...n-server-supl/ supl.google.com no longer exist and it was a gps lock service...neko i think i found something that could resolve the gps problem
Last edited by TheRedHunter; 24th April 2012 at 06:49 PM.
24th April 2012, 06:51 PM |#2189  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,799
 
More
> I didnt touch the gps.conf file.. that came up with the latest nightly
The Following User Says Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 06:53 PM |#2190  
landeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by landeiro

Neko95. There is a bug with sound. When I decrease(lower) a bar the volume, the sound stay very low(too low). In the next music the sound back very high. Same problem when i configure the equalizer in dsp (the bar of equalizer, i increase and volume stay very high when i listening the music). I think this is a bug with dsp + beats audio and xloud integrated.. I turn off everything and problem continues.

How i can resolve this problem? Remove DSP and Install Beats audio driver again?
24th April 2012, 06:57 PM |#2191  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,799
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by landeiro

How i can resolve this problem? Remove DSP and Install Beats audio driver again?

> hey, this is odd? it doesnt happen to me.. are u using headphones with mic?
The Following User Says Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lgp500, p500
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes