FORUMS

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Best TMobile Plan

254 posts
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th April 2012, 12:20 AM |#21  
ctowne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orono, Maine
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Post
Doesn't google voice use plan minutes?? And just wanted to rant somewhere and say T-mobile's coverage is absolutely horrible in Maine. No 4G anywhere and portland is the only city with 3G. The whole state is 2G/EDGE and it gets very depressing
 
 
24th April 2012, 02:21 AM |#22  
creglenn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctowne

Doesn't google voice use plan minutes?? And just wanted to rant somewhere and say T-mobile's coverage is absolutely horrible in Maine. No 4G anywhere and portland is the only city with 3G. The whole state is 2G/EDGE and it gets very depressing

The Google voice app does use minutes but the groove ip is a 3rd party app that uses Google servers to connect. This way only uses data not minutes

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2
24th April 2012, 06:39 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Vineland
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctowne

Doesn't google voice use plan minutes?? And just wanted to rant somewhere and say T-mobile's coverage is absolutely horrible in Maine. No 4G anywhere and portland is the only city with 3G. The whole state is 2G/EDGE and it gets very depressing

Then out of curiosity, guess this would be more directed to T-Mobile, but then why in hell would they sell phones claiming 4G if you can't even get it? I'd sell you 3G say nothing of 4G so as not to piss you off. Welcome to the world of corporate sales associates who can't do their jobs.
24th April 2012, 06:57 PM |#24  
creglenn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaywillsoul

Then out of curiosity, guess this would be more directed to T-Mobile, but then why in hell would they sell phones claiming 4G if you can't even get it? I'd sell you 3G say nothing of 4G so as not to piss you off. Welcome to the world of corporate sales associates who can't do their jobs.

The small print hides the important stuff lol. I get very good 4g signal. They just cater to the bigger market's to get 4g first which is stupid

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2
25th April 2012, 01:36 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by creglenn

I have a G2x and I have the TMobile $30 unlimited text and 5GB data plan with 100 minutes. I never go over 5GB so it's like I have I unlimited since I never get throttled SMS it's like I have unlimited calls since I use Google voice voip apps to get free minutes. I use either talkatone or groove IP...both are great and work great as long as you have wifi or 4G. This is the cheapest and best plan I have found plus not to mention it's prepaid so I'm not even in a contract.

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2

How do you go about getting this plan? Do you have to call or something? I remember when I first set up my phone, they told me the $30 plan was only available to people who bought a phone from prepaid-phones.t-mobile.com
25th April 2012, 02:01 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Johns Creek
Thanks Meter: 296
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by creglenn

I'm not saying this is for everybody but where I live I get great TMobile reception and fast 4g so I choose not to pay extra for minutes. the 5GB of data is what I'm paying for kuz at the end of the day anything you need to do on a smartphone can be done thru data. This plan fits me.

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2

I have around 4GB upload with the same DL as you

Sent from Narnia
25th April 2012, 04:36 AM |#27  
creglenn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kookooktchoo

How do you go about getting this plan? Do you have to call or something? I remember when I first set up my phone, they told me the $30 plan was only available to people who bought a phone from prepaid-phones.t-mobile.com

You can only get it if you are using a new sim card

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2
25th April 2012, 04:36 AM |#28  
creglenn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRASadPanda

I have around 4GB upload with the same DL as you

Sent from Narnia

Wow I'm in NC

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2
25th April 2012, 04:48 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Johns Creek
Thanks Meter: 296
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by creglenn

Wow I'm in NC

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2

GA here

Sent from Narnia
26th April 2012, 11:13 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kookooktchoo

How do you go about getting this plan? Do you have to call or something? I remember when I first set up my phone, they told me the $30 plan was only available to people who bought a phone from prepaid-phones.t-mobile.com

it needs to be a new SIM activation... not necessarily a new PHONE.

So.. order a SIM off t-mo ($1).

Then activate it online, choosing the $30 plan.

Close your other account... Port the Number to Google Voice if you are attached to it.. and you are all set!
28th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#31  
ctowne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orono, Maine
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaywillsoul

Then out of curiosity, guess this would be more directed to T-Mobile, but then why in hell would they sell phones claiming 4G if you can't even get it? I'd sell you 3G say nothing of 4G so as not to piss you off. Welcome to the world of corporate sales associates who can't do their jobs.

It's ridiculous. I get literally less than 160kbps (usually more like 40-60) dl or ul everywhere in the state unless I'm driving through portland. When I drive over the border to NH where I work, I get 4G around 7Mbps. Anyone looking to get T-mobile that lives in Maine should think again.. I'm really hoping they put in at least some 3G towers in soon.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes