Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][22.06] AOKP for Bravo - Build 39 - Good news everyone! - Stock HBOOT only

OP K900

24th April 2012, 05:43 PM   |  #1051  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA
24th April 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #1052  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 2,217
 
4,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoTiX2

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA

Yeah, probably

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to K900 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 10:28 AM   |  #1053  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 2,217
 
4,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Phew. Finally got myself some time. Fixed non-HWA builds for now (I hope), gonna try to get a build 34+ kang done, then some HWA work. Hopefully I'll be able to get two device trees building, so you can choose HWA or no HWA.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to K900 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 11:13 AM   |  #1054  
rvdgeer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amersfoort
Thanks Meter: 102
 
614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by K900

Phew. Finally got myself some time. Fixed non-HWA builds for now (I hope), gonna try to get a build 34+ kang done, then some HWA work. Hopefully I'll be able to get two device trees building, so you can choose HWA or no HWA.

Thanks! Your work is still very much appreciated!
I like your style and how this thread is kept clean by you and the users...

(Sorry for polluting it with this post )
25th April 2012, 11:18 AM   |  #1055  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
cheers! come on!
25th April 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #1056  
Tytanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Landaan!
Thanks Meter: 5
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
HELP!
ran out of battery last night, left it on charge an hour, booted up alright then got a wierd message saying optimizing apps ** of 114, after that phone turned on but process com.android.phone has stopped, it just loops over and over, i cant unlock the phone or anything, im not sure if my last auto backup was successful and i dont want to reflash just yet.
Whats going on? Ive had little messages before saying that android is updating but never caused this issue.

My phone is stuck on clockwork mod 2.5.7 i believe and is s-on so i cant upgrade it via fast boot.

is there an hboot i can use apart from stock so i can s-off, updgrade clockwork and then do a fix permisions? thats what im planning to do unless you know an easier way around this?

thanks


sent from my computer using a keyboard
25th April 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #1057  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 2,217
 
4,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
OK, I think it's my debian setup breaking things so I'm moving everything to my Arch setup. Also no build today because repo sync is god damn slow.
The Following User Says Thank You to K900 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 12:28 PM   |  #1058  
Tytanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Landaan!
Thanks Meter: 5
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Scheiße!!

is there a safe hboot i can use so i can update cwm and try fix permisions? is there any point in doing it? I dont want to loose any data and im thinking a nandroid backup will only bring back the issue after a restore
25th April 2012, 12:50 PM   |  #1059  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 2,217
 
4,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tytanium

Scheiße!!

is there a safe hboot i can use so i can update cwm and try fix permisions? is there any point in doing it? I dont want to loose any data and im thinking a nandroid backup will only bring back the issue after a restore

No, there's no point. Flash to stock hboot, then flash 4EXT Touch recovery (seems the best for me), then reflash the rom. If it doesn't help, full wipe.
25th April 2012, 02:04 PM   |  #1060  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tytanium

Scheiße!!

is there a safe hboot i can use so i can update cwm and try fix permisions? is there any point in doing it? I dont want to loose any data and im thinking a nandroid backup will only bring back the issue after a restore

Boot into recovery, mount /data, adb shell into your phone and rm -rf /data/data/com.android.phone

Reboot and phone shouldn't crash.

Use TitaniumBackup to backup ONLY user apps + data, factory reset (format data) and restore user apps + data. You only need to reconfigure stuff that is not user app related and sync accounts.

Sent from my Desire using XDA
Last edited by sfjuocekr; 25th April 2012 at 02:11 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to sfjuocekr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, aosp, ics, kang
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire Android Development by ThreadRank