FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

READ THIS NOW !!!•••POST ALL ICS AND ICS RELATED INFO HERE ONLY !!!!!

8th April 2012, 09:19 PM |#561  
anarox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knoxploration

Gloss is pretty pointless when you either can't rely on your tablet to be usable because it's drained the battery boot-looping, or you have to shut down your tablet every time you put it down, and then wait a full minute or so for a device that's supposed to be instant-on.

Can't argue with that one. Whats worse is that my router is broken and everytime you reboot a portible device (iphone tf101 etc) it gives you a bad ip (local ip) with no connection to the internet. Only fix is rebooting router manually. My laziness level is tooo daaaamn higgh for this

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
 
 
9th April 2012, 12:48 PM |#562  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Seems that 4.0.4 is coming soon ? Some1 else posted a link to Xoom forums. They're are getting it now and it fixes the reboots
9th April 2012, 05:25 PM |#563  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rashid11

Seems that 4.0.4 is coming soon ? Some1 else posted a link to Xoom forums. They're are getting it now and it fixes the reboots

That would be awesome. I just updated the Asus cloud storage app and my TF started going bananas. The screen started shutting off right in the middle of using it and then I couldn't even unlock it to turn it back on. Had to cold boot and it seems to be better now, but this is getting to be ridiculous.
22nd April 2012, 07:41 PM |#564  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hey guys. I was wondering if somebody knows when the 4.0.4 will be coming out. I am generally pleased with the ICS but I am not very fond of the inability to wake up on an occasional basis which puts me in awkward situations at work.
Anyway, I am considering downgrading to HC and I was wondering whether I should do it, because it seems a lot of effort or just wait for the new update which (hopefully) fixes the issues.
22nd April 2012, 09:57 PM |#565  
Rumbleweed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Did you search / read the thread one away from the thread you posted in. It contains regular updates on problem and solution.
24th April 2012, 05:49 AM |#566  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Firmware of TF101 just got updated:

Android Version: 4.0.3
GPS Version: V6.9.12
Wifi Version: V6.3.1.24
Bluetooth Version: V8.30
Touch panel version: MXT-1.1 build-1
Kernel version: 2.6.39.4-00001-g4cf4e0c android@Mercury #1
Build Number: IML74K.TW_epad-9.2.1.21-20120413
24th April 2012, 06:47 PM |#567  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
new ics ota update 04-24-2012
My tf101 was updated today and I lost my root. my new version is: android version 4.0.3 ,gps v6.9.12 ,wifi v6.1.1.24, blue tooth v8.30, touch panel mxt-1.1 build-170, kernel version 2.6.39.4-00001-g4cf4e0c, build number iml74k.us_epad-9.2.1.21-20120413 is there a root for me ?
29th April 2012, 03:46 AM |#568  
kevhuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Charleston,WV
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
vipermod should still work on the new update
30th April 2012, 02:29 PM |#569  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevhuff

vipermod should still work on the new update

No it won't.
5th June 2012, 02:21 PM |#570  
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Cannot Access Photos and Music on SD Card
The disappearing music and photos bug reared its ugly head on my TF101. Tried deleting data in Media Storage but that didn't help. Finally had to wipe the tablet to get it working right.

I found this article about similar problems under CM9:

http://epiccm.blogspot.com/2012/03/d...dia-issue.html
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes