Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]Modern Combat 3

OP chpimentelpr

24th April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #1  
chpimentelpr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I have ask this in few post without any luck... Could some one let me know how make MC3 works on my prime ICS 4.0.3. I have Play Market version 1.1.1, works fine on my Galaxy Note.
The Following User Says Thank You to chpimentelpr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by chpimentelpr

I have ask this in few post without any luck... Could some one let me know how make MC3 works on my prime ICS 4.0.3. I have Play Market version 1.1.1, works fine on my Galaxy Note.

Same question here, I have read a bunch of people using it on ICS but no one have provide a clear way of achieving this.
25th April 2012, 01:53 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
4,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Use Astro File Explorer on your phone and make back up of the game (menu button > Tools > Application Backup). Back ups are stored in your Micro SD card under Backups folder. Send MC3 apk via gmail or copy and transfer over to Prime and install. Prime should be able to open it and allow it to download data.

Thats it. Enjoy one of the best game gameloft every produced on a bigger screen.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to aznmode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #4  
chpimentelpr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode

Use Astro File Explorer on your phone and make back up of the game (menu button > Tools > Application Backup). Back ups are stored in your Micro SD card under Backups folder. Send MC3 apk via gmail or copy and transfer over to Prime and install. Prime should be able to open it and allow it to download data.

Thats it. Enjoy one of the best game gameloft every produced on a bigger screen.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks will try it.
25th April 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #5  
Explodee's Avatar
Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 34
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I'm not sure if you the above way will work. I have it running from a modified TF101 apk I "found"
25th April 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #6  
chpimentelpr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Explodee

I'm not sure if you the above way will work. I have it running from a modified TF101 apk I "found"

It didn't work, I just find a modify apk. will give a try to it... I'm downloading the data again :S
Last edited by chpimentelpr; 25th April 2012 at 10:19 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to chpimentelpr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #7  
rogeriok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 35
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Could u send me this modified apk please?pm me...I bought this game too and disn't work
26th April 2012, 02:01 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
4,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Explodee

I'm not sure if you the above way will work. I have it running from a modified TF101 apk I "found"

This is interesting cause thats how I got it to work before it was available on the prime. It was version 1.1.0 on my HTC Evo 3d. Installed the apk over to prime and it worked fine. This is all over the game thread.

EDIT: Here is the post from a while back how we all got it to work. See my post #156. Next pages also confirmed theyve done the same and it work. Later on 1.1.0 became available on the Prime and now its up to 1.1.1.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1430654&page=16


Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by aznmode; 26th April 2012 at 02:12 AM.
26th April 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #9  
chpimentelpr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode

This is interesting cause thats how I got it to work before it was available on the prime. It was version 1.1.0 on my HTC Evo 3d. Installed the apk over to prime and it worked fine. This is all over the game thread.


Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2

I get it to work with the v1.1.1 but if you close it and open it again won't work. You need to clear cache and delete data... with the modified version it works fine. Hope Gameloft fix this soon.
26th April 2012, 02:06 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
4,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Also just thought about it. 1.1.1 is already available on the Prime. You should be able to download directly. This is an image of my market when I search for modern combat. Im running the latest ICS .21 and I've had mc3 since ICS v.15



Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes