Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,519 Members 38,461 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Valhalla-BlackEdition Q & A

Tip us?
 
eollie
Old
#401  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 1,868
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X View Post
under cwm provided u haven't solved the issues..

Format system data cache

then re install. :P normally clears up alot of leftovers.
Raver have you ever heard of recovery mode fix permissions breaking a device? I use to have Rom Manager just for that reason, recovery would bork my phone.
 
RaverX3X
Old
#402  
RaverX3X's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,272
Posts: 4,281
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cali

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eollie View Post
Raver have you ever heard of recovery mode fix permissions breaking a device? I use to have Rom Manager just for that reason, recovery would bork my phone.
yes theres a few devices where cwm fix perms actually breaks a few things...



So don't you worry your pretty little mind
People throw rocks at things that shine
And life makes love look hard
The stakes are high, the water's rough
But this love is ours
 
eollie
Old
#403  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 1,868
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X View Post
yes theres a few devices where cwm fix perms actually breaks a few things...
I asked because the poster said he did fixed perms in recovery but only CWM fixed the problem. Recovery vs. RM fix perms whats the difference?
 
RaverX3X
Old
#404  
RaverX3X's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,272
Posts: 4,281
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cali

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eollie View Post
I asked because the poster said he did fixed perms in recovery but only CWM fixed the problem. Recovery vs. RM fix perms whats the difference?
depends on what rom manger is using for the fix perm file. Different roms have different permissions. Hence why a cm fix perms is different then say a stock..
Just an example. Ics has a different set of permissions over gb



So don't you worry your pretty little mind
People throw rocks at things that shine
And life makes love look hard
The stakes are high, the water's rough
But this love is ours
The Following User Says Thank You to RaverX3X For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shortbus-Driver
Old
(Last edited by Shortbus-Driver; 26th April 2012 at 08:08 AM.)
#405  
Shortbus-Driver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 617
Posts: 1,814
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Orlando Fl.
I couldn't find in raver's Valhalla black thread what modem is packaged within the rom.
Could someone tell me which modem it is.....I'm happy with it,but would like to try the others out...and just wanna know so I can flash it back knowing it's the one in case I'm not particularly happy with all my results.
Thanks :)

Sent from my SGH-T959V,SGH-T959 using xda premium.
 
95Z28
Old
#406  
95Z28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 720
Join Date: Apr 2011
Should be stock kj6. Look under settings, about phone, baseband version.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
 
Shortbus-Driver
Old
#407  
Shortbus-Driver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 617
Posts: 1,814
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Orlando Fl.
Lol didn't even think of that....damn now I feel stupid lol.....thanks for the reply.

Sent from my SGH-T959V,SGH-T959 using xda premium.
 
soundrizm
Old
#408  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chicago
I'm having a Sorry! error stating that "The application LogsProvider (process com.sec.android.provider.logsprovider) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." It won't go away no matter what I do. I've tried fixing permission, wiping the cache partition, and wiping the davlik cache. Am I gonna have to reflash, or is there a better way around this?

(I tried searching the forums, but didn't see any info on this issue)
 
eollie
Old
#409  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 1,868
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by soundrizm View Post
I'm having a Sorry! error stating that "The application LogsProvider (process com.sec.android.provider.logsprovider) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." It won't go away no matter what I do. I've tried fixing permission, wiping the cache partition, and wiping the davlik cache. Am I gonna have to reflash, or is there a better way around this?

(I tried searching the forums, but didn't see any info on this issue)
I had a similar issue and I had to reflash the rom I was using. Even my nandroid was throwing that error. I think it was caused by a app update.
 
soundrizm
Old
#410  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by eollie View Post
I had a similar issue and I had to reflash the rom I was using. Even my nandroid was throwing that error. I think it was caused by a app update.
I can confirm that it was caused by an app update. I guess it's a sign to make the switch to MIUI. Thanks for the response!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes