Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]RUBY_ICS_35_S_TMOUS_2.14.531.1_Radio_1.14.550L.17D C_30.78.550L.15_release

OP LlabTooFeR

24th April 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #651  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo,UT
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I installed this ROM, and thought I was installing the Stock TMOUS ICS that does not flash HBOOT or Recovery. So when i booted up I found I was without root, so I flashed the SU zip, and reflashed the ENG hboot and got it back. I did this after running controlbear for s-off, and thought **** I just lost my s-off, but lo and behold after rebooting to bootloader I found I was still s-off yay.

One problem I had though after setting up, I could not DL any apps from the market, no matter what it was the screen would hang on the DL indefenitely. So I could not get TB, 4EXT recovery control, root explorer etc. I had to restore an old backup and re back up all my apps in TB, (since the s-off procedure wiped my SD).
Now I am going to restore my ICS backup and see what,s going on.
24th April 2012, 09:46 PM   |  #652  
heyodee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perry977

i used the same unlocktoken.bin i used the first time...i am in the 1.93xxxx bootloader too...i didnt flash the enghboot but i was able to get the root

Get another token from HTC dev

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
24th April 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #653  
Perry977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 174
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by william tanaya

how do you relock bootloader, and which stock rom did you use?

reboot into fastboot so that your phone is detected, then type in the command " fastboot oem lock" then hit enter, you are relocked! then flash the RUU.. prior to this i was in fourthbar 3.0
24th April 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #654  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bdix

Ok thanks but I'm not going the s-off rout. As stated I'm completely stock and would like to stay that way.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Perhaps we should update post 2 then for users with s-on that wish to remain s-on with root.

It is simple:

Below instructions for S ON users only who wish to remain S ON


Flash stock recovery

Relock phone (fastboot oem lock)

Flash rom update in bootloader (rename ruu to PH85IMG.zip, place on SD card and boot to bootloader)

Unlock with HTC tool

Flash custom recovery

Flash superuser package

Done!
Last edited by superevilllama; 24th April 2012 at 09:53 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to superevilllama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #655  
Perry977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 174
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevilllama

Perhaps we should update post 2 then for users with s-on that wish to remain s-on with root.

It is simple:


Flash stock recovery

Relock phone (fastboot oem lock)

Flash rom update in bootloader

Unlock with HTC tool

Flash custom recovery

Flash superuser package

Done!

i didnt even flash the stock recovery, i was in fourthbar 3.0 just relocked my bootloader, got the root, and download from market and every other thing including face unlock works perfect
24th April 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #656  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo,UT
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
If you are s-off, the boot loader being locked or unlocked makes no difference correct? My phone was unlocked, then I did s-off, installed juopunutbear's hboot. I then flashed the eng hboot and it came back as locked, but still s-off. But I've been flashing splash images and a ROM with no hiccups.

Sent from the morgue.
24th April 2012, 09:55 PM   |  #657  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
666th post. Ewww

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
24th April 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #658  
evil1art's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pa
Thanks Meter: 11,942
 
4,357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Loving it! Debloated and 90% sense freeClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335297455631.jpg
Views:	320
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	1022884

evil...............out!
24th April 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #659  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo,UT
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevilllama

666th post. Ewww

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Lucky you! LOL
24th April 2012, 10:08 PM   |  #660  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Ok guys I've done everything that you guys have said.

Here's the problem:

I have to have a SD card for the IMG to be seen by bootloader.

It reads it with a blue bar on the top right side.
It then starts a new bar in same location but in gold.
After that it goes back to bootloader.

It does not give me the option to upgrade at all.

I posted the package in ext_sd and in sdcard. Both at the same time still nothing at all.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amazing, ics, official tmobile update, read the first 2 posts n00bs, super awesomesauce
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes