Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 54,187 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]RUBY_ICS_35_S_TMOUS_2.14.531.1_Radio_1.14.550L.17D C_30.78.550L.15_release

Tip us?
 
misfit61871
Old
#651  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Provo,UT
I installed this ROM, and thought I was installing the Stock TMOUS ICS that does not flash HBOOT or Recovery. So when i booted up I found I was without root, so I flashed the SU zip, and reflashed the ENG hboot and got it back. I did this after running controlbear for s-off, and thought **** I just lost my s-off, but lo and behold after rebooting to bootloader I found I was still s-off yay.

One problem I had though after setting up, I could not DL any apps from the market, no matter what it was the screen would hang on the DL indefenitely. So I could not get TB, 4EXT recovery control, root explorer etc. I had to restore an old backup and re back up all my apps in TB, (since the s-off procedure wiped my SD).
Now I am going to restore my ICS backup and see what,s going on.


HTC Amaze 4G
Recovery: 4EXT
ROM: CM10 Unofficial, finally thanks to the awesome work of Team Nightmare
Kernel: Stock

HTC Vision/G2 (Retired)
ROM: Mexdroidmod Atomic
 
heyodee
Old
#652  
heyodee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 899
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perry977 View Post
i used the same unlocktoken.bin i used the first time...i am in the 1.93xxxx bootloader too...i didnt flash the enghboot but i was able to get the root
Get another token from HTC dev

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
 
Perry977
Old
#653  
Perry977's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 616
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Oklahoma City
Quote:
Originally Posted by william tanaya View Post
how do you relock bootloader, and which stock rom did you use?
reboot into fastboot so that your phone is detected, then type in the command " fastboot oem lock" then hit enter, you are relocked! then flash the RUU.. prior to this i was in fourthbar 3.0
 
superevilllama
Old
(Last edited by superevilllama; 24th April 2012 at 08:53 PM.)
#654  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 368
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bdix View Post
Ok thanks but I'm not going the s-off rout. As stated I'm completely stock and would like to stay that way.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
Perhaps we should update post 2 then for users with s-on that wish to remain s-on with root.

It is simple:

Below instructions for S ON users only who wish to remain S ON


Flash stock recovery

Relock phone (fastboot oem lock)

Flash rom update in bootloader (rename ruu to PH85IMG.zip, place on SD card and boot to bootloader)

Unlock with HTC tool

Flash custom recovery

Flash superuser package

Done!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to superevilllama For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Perry977
Old
#655  
Perry977's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 616
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Oklahoma City
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevilllama View Post
Perhaps we should update post 2 then for users with s-on that wish to remain s-on with root.

It is simple:


Flash stock recovery

Relock phone (fastboot oem lock)

Flash rom update in bootloader

Unlock with HTC tool

Flash custom recovery

Flash superuser package

Done!
i didnt even flash the stock recovery, i was in fourthbar 3.0 just relocked my bootloader, got the root, and download from market and every other thing including face unlock works perfect
 
misfit61871
Old
#656  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Provo,UT
If you are s-off, the boot loader being locked or unlocked makes no difference correct? My phone was unlocked, then I did s-off, installed juopunutbear's hboot. I then flashed the eng hboot and it came back as locked, but still s-off. But I've been flashing splash images and a ROM with no hiccups.

Sent from the morgue.


HTC Amaze 4G
Recovery: 4EXT
ROM: CM10 Unofficial, finally thanks to the awesome work of Team Nightmare
Kernel: Stock

HTC Vision/G2 (Retired)
ROM: Mexdroidmod Atomic
 
superevilllama
Old
#657  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 368
Join Date: Jun 2007
666th post. Ewww

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
 
evil1art
Old
#658  
evil1art's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11865
Posts: 4,349
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Philadelphia, Pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Loving it! Debloated and 90% sense freeClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335297455631.jpg
Views:	320
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	1022884

evil...............out!


Get Your Custom WICKED Banners -HERE-
Join the DEVIANT DEVELOPMENT TEAM on -FACEBOOK-
Follow me on Twitter @evil1art

 
misfit61871
Old
#659  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Provo,UT
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevilllama View Post
666th post. Ewww

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
Lucky you! LOL


HTC Amaze 4G
Recovery: 4EXT
ROM: CM10 Unofficial, finally thanks to the awesome work of Team Nightmare
Kernel: Stock

HTC Vision/G2 (Retired)
ROM: Mexdroidmod Atomic
 
Bdix
Old
#660  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 178
Join Date: Dec 2010
Ok guys I've done everything that you guys have said.

Here's the problem:

I have to have a SD card for the IMG to be seen by bootloader.

It reads it with a blue bar on the top right side.
It then starts a new bar in same location but in gold.
After that it goes back to bootloader.

It does not give me the option to upgrade at all.

I posted the package in ext_sd and in sdcard. Both at the same time still nothing at all.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Tags
amazing, ics, official tmobile update, read the first 2 posts n00bs, super awesomesauce
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes