5,600,725 Members 38,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WIP][4/30/2012] RubiX_eXcel v0.0.1 [Beta][ICS][4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
manufan721
Old
#71  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2797
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by batting1000 View Post
Screenshots please!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
Downloading new link now.. ill post shots soon

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to manufan721 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#72  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gershee View Post
any more info on what I would be testing?
I don't mind flashing a pre alpha but you gave 0 info on what it is. aosp? tw? mods?
I'm not trying to be picky but entice me por favor! I'm down to flash any damn thing I can find..
You are right. Thats my fault.

Its based off of FD19
Merged with 4.0.4 IMM76D
Test keys Release
Completely Dewizzed
Completely Debloated
Deodexed
Zipaligned
Fully Optimized
Xloud and Bravia Hack
Several AOSP/CM9 Compiled Directly from Source
Numerious Performance tweaks
MUCH MUCH MORE

Basically it is an AOSP like ROM with all the awesome parts of Touchwiz like the camera. This is a merger of Touchwiz and Aosp. Enjoy.


Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
manufan721
Old
#73  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2797
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
Alright, up and running...I flashed gapps after just to make sure I had mobile Odin to back out..had two fc's on gapps and Google voice fc'd so much I had to disable it, like previous tester said, no working phone or even app..but playstore has stopped fc'ing apparently now and I was able to download a few apps..once everything is up and running this is looking like its gonna give mijjz and venum a run for their money.. this rom seems incredibly quick and responsive too

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335322482730.jpg
Views:	331
Size:	13.0 KB
ID:	1023444   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335322494097.jpg
Views:	329
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	1023445   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335322508629.jpg
Views:	323
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	1023446  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to manufan721 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
manufan721
Old
(Last edited by manufan721; 25th April 2012 at 04:31 AM.)
#74  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2797
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
I take it back...seriously crazy fast and responsive..get me a phone apk so I can push it to system apps and get that working as I'd love to try this as a daily..incredible job reactive!

Apparently there is a phone apk in system apps but its not working..
Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to manufan721 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#75  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manufan721 View Post
I take it back...seriously crazy fast and responsive..get me a phone apk so I can push it to system apps and get that working as I'd love to try this as a daily..incredible job reactive!

Apparently there is a phone apk in system apps but its not working..
Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
That is becuz my stupid ass compiled contacts.apk from aosp source but its not compatible with Touch wiz. its a simple fix. I already have it put together.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
noobtoob
Old
#76  
noobtoob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 722
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fresno, CA
Holy **** reactive. I am glad you went all the way with this. This is probably one of the fastest built roms to date. I cant wait until final build, cause i have a ton of job interviews coming up and need my daily driver right now. Told you they would love uou for it......lol.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to noobtoob For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#77  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobtoob View Post
Holy **** reactive. I am glad you went all the way with this. This is probably one of the fastest built roms to date. I cant wait until final build, cause i have a ton of job interviews coming up and need my daily driver right now. Told you they would love uou for it......lol.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
See it helps to know what your doing when it comes to software. This is far from done. You guys aint seen nothing yet.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#78  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobtoob View Post
Holy **** reactive. I am glad you went all the way with this. This is probably one of the fastest built roms to date. I cant wait until final build, cause i have a ton of job interviews coming up and need my daily driver right now. Told you they would love uou for it......lol.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Also good luck with those interviews.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to ReActiveDisorder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Xalange
Old
(Last edited by Xalange; 25th April 2012 at 05:42 AM.)
#79  
Xalange's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fairview Heights
I think its tw from the size of the file, but i could be wrong, i havent flashed it since redownloading it.

Edit: it seems he already answered the question. I was really late haha

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
 
slick_rick
Old
(Last edited by slick_rick; 25th April 2012 at 05:52 AM.)
#80  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6172
Posts: 2,870
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Immokalee/Tampa FL

 
DONATE TO ME
I cant go past the screen where it asks you who the phone belongs to. I get a black screen and then finally an error message Google account manager has stopped. Then right back to the who the phone belongs to screen. Any idea why? Maybe bad download, ill try again.
edit: Not putting any text on the who this phone belongs to screen did the trick. Will test for the rest of the night.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes