5,595,339 Members 48,147 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[How To] Flash Engineering HBOOT After S-OFF

Tip us?
 
IrvChynaman
Old
#81  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Encino, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones View Post
Just where exactly do you see yourself being called out?
unless I am missing something?

jcase - "They are flashing it and complaining on IRC "

I didn't realized you = they.
well i was on irc talking about it, and it might have seemed like i was complaining about it to DSB but i wasn't. i just stated that i couldnt flash recovery through fastboot with stock gb hboot s-off and that i switched to ENG hboot to run fastboot commands. i only saw one other convo about it prior to mine and it wasnt even a complaint just a question. so the assumption that he was referring to me is coming from that.
 
crispybacon
Old
#82  
crispybacon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 159
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nor Cal
Alright just to straighten some **** out, this works fine as long as you're on GB firmware and want to use GB roms/kernels? Only thing it's ****ing up on is ICS firmware, etc.?
Current Phones: CDMA Galaxy Nexus (Toro)
Status: Unlocked/Rooted
Roms: Carbon, Xperience, AOKP, Liquid Smooth (most recent)
Kernel: Lean Kernel, AK Cylon or Franco (most recent)
Radios: FK01 / FK02 (4.2.2)


Retired Phones:
HTC Rezound (Backup Phone)
Samsung Fascinate
Droid 2 / 3
HTC Droid Incredible
 
con247
Old
#83  
con247's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3103
Posts: 3,071
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by crispybacon View Post
Alright just to straighten some **** out, this works fine as long as you're on GB firmware and want to use GB roms/kernels? Only thing it's ****ing up on is ICS firmware, etc.?
As long as you are on GB firmware you are fine. You can also run ICS roms too, but with the old firmware patch. You just can't use it with ICS firmware. I am using it with the old firmware (pre-ota, I have never updated my firmware) and Cleanrom ICS with the firmware patch.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
 
crispybacon
Old
#84  
crispybacon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 159
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nor Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247 View Post
As long as you are on GB firmware you are fine. You can also run ICS roms too, but with the old firmware patch. You just can't use it with ICS firmware. I am using it with the old firmware (pre-ota, I have never updated my firmware) and Cleanrom ICS with the firmware patch.
Ok, cool thanks for clearing that up... I'm RUU'd to stock GB after doing s-off Don't really wanna mess with ICS roms yet til we get the full OTA and kernel source, so ineff or dsb's rom works for me.
Current Phones: CDMA Galaxy Nexus (Toro)
Status: Unlocked/Rooted
Roms: Carbon, Xperience, AOKP, Liquid Smooth (most recent)
Kernel: Lean Kernel, AK Cylon or Franco (most recent)
Radios: FK01 / FK02 (4.2.2)


Retired Phones:
HTC Rezound (Backup Phone)
Samsung Fascinate
Droid 2 / 3
HTC Droid Incredible
 
imparables
Old
#85  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 246
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New Jerz
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247 View Post
As long as you are on GB firmware you are fine. You can also run ICS roms too, but with the old firmware patch. You just can't use it with ICS firmware. I am using it with the old firmware (pre-ota, I have never updated my firmware) and Cleanrom ICS with the firmware patch.
I say it again, this has to be the best combo so far. You'll be straight with this.....solid!

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
 
con247
Old
#86  
con247's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3103
Posts: 3,071
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
A replacement for this hboot had been developed by the Juopunutbear. It is a patched version of the 2.11 hboot. It is similar to the 2.21 hboot they patched for ICS firmware and should cause fewer issues with the device and allow for the fastboot commands. I am locking this thread.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes