FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Think Tank] Internation Has No Tmo 4G support, BUT?

460 posts
Thanks Meter: 78
 
By TramainM, Senior Member on 23rd April 2012, 07:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th April 2012, 07:00 AM |#11  
joshnichols189's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
More
The international galaxy sII doesn't get T-Mobile 4G from flashing a radio.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
 
 
24th April 2012, 12:38 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshnichols189

The international galaxy sII doesn't get T-Mobile 4G from flashing a radio.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Then what phone was it. I know this is a samsung phone that has the capability to do that
24th April 2012, 01:07 PM |#13  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC
Thanks Meter: 208
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TramainM

Then what phone was it. I know this is a samsung phone that has the capability to do that

It was the skyrocket and the note that can be flashed to work with t-mobile

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 04:45 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc fan89

It was the skyrocket and the note that can be flashed to work with t-mobile

Again, because they contain the 1700 AWS band to get T-Mobile 3G/HSPA+.

A software fix cannot fix what the hardware lacks in the International One S. I'm not sure you could coerce HTC into an exchange because they'll probably tell you that the detailed specifics are available on their website and you should always check with your carrier before buying an international device.

Your best bet would be to return it directly and buy the T-Mobile US model if you'd like T-Mobile service. Hopefully they'll get the black version, if not, sorry mate. Sometimes you have to choose carrier over design, or simply a different phone model.
24th April 2012, 05:59 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserDemos

Again, because they contain the 1700 AWS band to get T-Mobile 3G/HSPA+.

A software fix cannot fix what the hardware lacks in the International One S. I'm not sure you could coerce HTC into an exchange because they'll probably tell you that the detailed specifics are available on their website and you should always check with your carrier before buying an international device.

Your best bet would be to return it directly and buy the T-Mobile US model if you'd like T-Mobile service. Hopefully they'll get the black version, if not, sorry mate. Sometimes you have to choose carrier over design, or simply a different phone model.

I dont get why htc included the band in one phone and not the other.
25th April 2012, 03:43 PM |#16  
joshnichols189's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TramainM

I dont get why htc included the band in one phone and not the other.

So people wouldn't buy one to use it for a carrier it wasn't meant to be on? If the band is only in the T-Mobile version and people are on T-Mobile, their only choice is to buy it from T-Mobile if they want 3G.
T-Mobile probably doesn't want people buying their flagship off contract.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes