ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Think Tank] Internation Has No Tmo 4G support, BUT?

OP TramainM

24th April 2012, 08:00 AM   |  #11  
joshnichols189's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
6,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
The international galaxy sII doesn't get T-Mobile 4G from flashing a radio.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 01:38 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshnichols189

The international galaxy sII doesn't get T-Mobile 4G from flashing a radio.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Then what phone was it. I know this is a samsung phone that has the capability to do that
24th April 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #13  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC
Thanks Meter: 203
 
3,649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TramainM

Then what phone was it. I know this is a samsung phone that has the capability to do that

It was the skyrocket and the note that can be flashed to work with t-mobile

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 22
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc fan89

It was the skyrocket and the note that can be flashed to work with t-mobile

Again, because they contain the 1700 AWS band to get T-Mobile 3G/HSPA+.

A software fix cannot fix what the hardware lacks in the International One S. I'm not sure you could coerce HTC into an exchange because they'll probably tell you that the detailed specifics are available on their website and you should always check with your carrier before buying an international device.

Your best bet would be to return it directly and buy the T-Mobile US model if you'd like T-Mobile service. Hopefully they'll get the black version, if not, sorry mate. Sometimes you have to choose carrier over design, or simply a different phone model.
24th April 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserDemos

Again, because they contain the 1700 AWS band to get T-Mobile 3G/HSPA+.

A software fix cannot fix what the hardware lacks in the International One S. I'm not sure you could coerce HTC into an exchange because they'll probably tell you that the detailed specifics are available on their website and you should always check with your carrier before buying an international device.

Your best bet would be to return it directly and buy the T-Mobile US model if you'd like T-Mobile service. Hopefully they'll get the black version, if not, sorry mate. Sometimes you have to choose carrier over design, or simply a different phone model.

I dont get why htc included the band in one phone and not the other.
25th April 2012, 04:43 PM   |  #16  
joshnichols189's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
6,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TramainM

I dont get why htc included the band in one phone and not the other.

So people wouldn't buy one to use it for a carrier it wasn't meant to be on? If the band is only in the T-Mobile version and people are on T-Mobile, their only choice is to buy it from T-Mobile if they want 3G.
T-Mobile probably doesn't want people buying their flagship off contract.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes