FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

377 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
By zeubea, Senior Member on 24th March 2012, 03:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th April 2012, 09:32 PM |#701  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I notice that CAPSLOCK is not available. The SHIFT key has an idicator for CAPSLOCK bus pressing thei SHIFT keys tree time, there are no CAPSLOCK.
 
 
25th April 2012, 09:36 PM |#702  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zivilist

I notice that CAPSLOCK is not available. The SHIFT key has an idicator for CAPSLOCK bus pressing thei SHIFT keys tree time, there are no CAPSLOCK.

a longpress on the shift-key works for me
25th April 2012, 09:49 PM |#703  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mph_aut

a longpress on the shift-key works for me

You are right. This is definitively a change to CM 7.1 and standard ROMs. The standard there:
1st press = capital letter
2nd press = capslock
3rd press = normal letter

I think this is easier and faster than pressing 2 sek the shift key.
25th April 2012, 11:27 PM |#704  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea

you must restart mediaserver too.

I've made a reboot. Is that enough? How do I restart mediaserver? Thank you for your great job
26th April 2012, 06:30 AM |#705  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle

Today I have the fact that when i get the phone out of my pocket and want to unlock for an incoming call that the call is cancelled...

I didn't do a full wipe and updated from CM7.2

Who did a full wipe and still has this error?

I did a full wipe. The screen becomes responsive after using Volume up/down or power button.
This bug isn't persistent.

Sent from my legend using XDA
26th April 2012, 06:38 AM |#706  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zivilist

I notice that CAPSLOCK is not available. The SHIFT key has an idicator for CAPSLOCK bus pressing thei SHIFT keys tree time, there are no CAPSLOCK.

Well, yeah it is a bit touchy, its actually more of a case of double tapping the caps key like double clicking the mouse button.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
26th April 2012, 08:00 AM |#707  
gokuhs's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Salamanca
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Problem with screencast
A screencast someone works? The mouse and keyboard I do not work

Thanks!
26th April 2012, 08:38 AM |#708  
Senior Member
Flag Ueckermünde
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Hey, will set up today for a friends legend. Is this for daily use and stable? He mostly use his phone for messaging and phone.
Thanks

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
26th April 2012, 09:13 AM |#709  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sure, should be fine for daily use. Give it a try.

Sent from my Legend using XDA
26th April 2012, 09:19 AM |#710  
Senior Member
Flag Woesten
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groschen

Hey, will set up today for a friends legend. Is this for daily use and stable? He mostly use his phone for messaging and phone.
Thanks

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA

I shouldn't install a beta rom on someones phone that does not want to have some errors, certainly if he uses his phone for making and receiving calls. there is a bug for incoming calls ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes