FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Interop-Unlock Lumia 800 plus bootloader and NAND access [Q&A]

62 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By suzughia, Member on 14th April 2012, 04:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th April 2012, 01:04 PM |#241  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Warranty
This topic is awesome!

I'm followed the indtructions and i got an interloop unlocked lumia 710.
But a I have a big problem...
I lost the guarante (that I knew at the beginning of the procedure).
Is there any way to recover the guarantee?
 
 
25th April 2012, 10:34 PM |#242  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Can someone tell me how to backup the Lumia 710 before flashing it with DD? Thx
25th April 2012, 10:44 PM |#243  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alberto23

Can someone tell me how to backup the Lumia 710 before flashing it with DD? Thx

You could use dd. You just gotta do the exact opposite of the flashing. Example: dd if=/dev/sdXY of=/path_to_backup_file/choose_a_name_for_your_image.img

Regards

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express
25th April 2012, 11:02 PM |#244  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hey, what happens if you boot while pressing camera button? What is that?

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express
25th April 2012, 11:45 PM |#245  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Any clue how to back to old firmware by NCS or QPST after flashing L710 to get Qualcomm bootloader? I did unlock and is fine but how now flash back using NCS if is Interop-Unlockable and windows is asking to do format?
26th April 2012, 07:38 AM |#246  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Update phone
I was putting back the Dload but i sad because the nokia care suite see my phone like an unidentified phone, and now i can't use the Qualcomm updater and i can't use the NCS :@

Can somebody help me?

sorry my bad english...
26th April 2012, 11:32 AM |#247  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Donate to Me
More
is there any dev going on about the 800 bootloader?
locked?

can sumone update sumting about it?
26th April 2012, 12:20 PM |#248  
maatn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Still locked.
@ 710ppl. Could you vote for a Lumia 710 Forum?...
26th April 2012, 12:50 PM |#249  
ombadboy's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeBoe

You could use dd. You just gotta do the exact opposite of the flashing. Example: dd if=/dev/sdXY of=/path_to_backup_file/choose_a_name_for_your_image.img

Regards

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express

I tried that and its not working ;/ Nothing is produced in the folder..
26th April 2012, 03:00 PM |#250  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ombadboy

I tried that and its not working ;/ Nothing is produced in the folder..

That's quite strange. What did you literally type in at dd? And what OS are you using?

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express
26th April 2012, 05:56 PM |#251  
ombadboy's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeBoe

That's quite strange. What did you literally type in at dd? And what OS are you using?

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express

was trying in PuppyLinux (Ubuntufor some reason is very sluggish for me)..

typed : dd if=/dev/sdg9 of=/LUMIA/backup.nb

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes