Post Reply

[7.March.2012][ROM][P73xx] ♫♫ Overcome 8.9 Series v2.3.1 ♫♫

25th April 2012, 11:21 PM   |  #831  
eLtOnI0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 105
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
When you install the Clockworkmod and the rom, then you are rooted.

No need to root before flashing Overcome rom, as it includes root.

Btw.
The firmware pre-installed by Samsung with android 3.1 sucks it's true, but if you update it to the latest official firmware (check sammobile.com) your tab will get a visible perf boost. Give it a try :)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
25th April 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #832  
Gizmo123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 42
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
This is a great ROM, cheers to alterbridge86.

I wanted to bring some Samsung widgets from the stock ROM, and i was successful at that, by placing them in system/app folder. But, one more thing i want is stock digital clock, so i took DigitalClock.apk from stock ROM backup, and placed it where i placed other three widgets. The thing is, the clock doesn't show up in the widget list like the rest. What am i missing? Is it working only on TouchWiz interface or what? Would like to know if anyone tried this, and if there is a solution.
26th April 2012, 10:25 AM   |  #833  
lrcquest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gods Own Country!!
Thanks Meter: 261
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
does anyone have problem with kies connectivity? cant connect to kies thru usb cable. Have disabled usb debugging also.
Any ideas?
7th May 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #834  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,630
 
4,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Do we get any updates on this rom?
8th May 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #835  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 578
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Does this rom has 3g support?!
sorry for the newbiesh silly question.
8th May 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #836  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,630
 
4,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oweida

Does this rom has 3g support?!
sorry for the newbiesh silly question.

Yes it have!

Donload the P7300 File
8th May 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #837  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hmm I got a flickering screen if I try to wake up my tab from standby. Only solution is to reboot, but when it goes to standby and wakes up, it's flickering again. Ayone got that too? I did a clean install 3 times with and without the update zip from the overcome site
8th May 2012, 11:50 PM   |  #838  
Gizmo123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 42
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Something like this ?
9th May 2012, 12:06 AM   |  #839  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 665
 
1,669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustaaa

Hmm I got a flickering screen if I try to wake up my tab from standby. Only solution is to reboot, but when it goes to standby and wakes up, it's flickering again. Ayone got that too? I did a clean install 3 times with and without the update zip from the overcome site

Change the kernel. The other one is motley's kernel, look for it in this forum (version v2d, be sure to follow that thread's instructions carefully). That's most likely the source of the flickering (same happened to me in a previous Overcome version).
9th May 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #840  
Member
Flag Chicoutimi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi i'm running Overcome 8.9 v2.3.1

I've issue connecting a wifi WPA-Personnel with AES
I'm Obtaining IP address ... then fail

Has someone experienced the same ?
Has someone any solution to this problem ?
Last edited by TheDamFr; 9th May 2012 at 01:01 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes