Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]ICS-"FLEX-A100-REAPER-RELIX_Rev2 (15-Sep-2012)ntfs-3Gusb-GoogleNow,.......

OP civato

25th April 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #61  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by zleto

Thanks for the good work civato!
I have just one question.
Is it possible to have a background image in apps&widgets menu?

Think so , but need to find the file for that.

Have no time , I'm testing R3 1.014.00 base now , hope to upload tonight.

Full deodexed , zipaligned , tweaked kernel like R2 and same features like R2.
But full based on 1.014.00
25th April 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #62  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
R3 -1.014.00 released
SEE OP and enjoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!


25-Apr-2012: R3 released
-Full 1.014.00 build .
-Deodexed , zipaligned
-All features of R2
-Tweaked kernel for higher Quadrant scores
-TRANSPARANT mod - BlueMirror buttons - Battery% - Raster menu background , ...........
-etc...........



SCREENSHOTS


R3-default look




The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #63  
toyface's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derbyshire
Thanks Meter: 59
 
600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Ha ha Civato you crazy! I had only just downloaded R2 and installed that this afternoon! Now I see R3 is up, brilliant! Can I flash without a wipe and will the mods work the same?

Just like to say, massive props for this, some could say it's just a tweaked stock build, but it's more than that, and it's the little things that make all the difference right?
25th April 2012, 09:36 PM   |  #64  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by toyface

Ha ha Civato you crazy! I had only just downloaded R2 and installed that this afternoon! Now I see R3 is up, brilliant! Can I flash without a wipe and will the mods work the same?

Just like to say, massive props for this, some could say it's just a tweaked stock build, but it's more than that, and it's the little things that make all the difference right?

I always recommend full wipe.

And someone saying this is JUST tweaked stock , well to those I say , If you can do better , please do.
There were almost no custom roms here at A100 section until I posted one (and I don't have a A100 so this is just for you A100 users) , OK it is based on Acer release but it is tweaked , got apps that are not in stock acer and layout that isn't stock acer.

And it is a hobby and will always stay a hobby for me.

Only thing that matters to me is that the user enjoy's the rom !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #65  
toyface's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derbyshire
Thanks Meter: 59
 
600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

I always recommend full wipe.

And someone saying this is JUST tweaked stock , well to those I say , If you can do better , please do.
There were almost no custom roms here at A100 section until I posted one (and I don't have a A100 so this is just for you A100 users) , OK it is based on Acer release but it is tweaked , got apps that are not in stock acer and layout that isn't stock acer.

And it is a hobby and will always stay a hobby for me.

Only thing that matters to me is that the user enjoy's the rom !

I'm with you buddy, I love the ROM, tried to make one myself, couldnt sort out the updater-script
25th April 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 255
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Talking
I looked through here and didn't see this, but how on the digital clock can I change from Celsius to Fahrenheit? Thanks for this rom btw amazing!
25th April 2012, 11:33 PM   |  #67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamminjon82

I looked through here and didn't see this, but how on the digital clock can I change from Celsius to Fahrenheit? Thanks for this rom btw amazing!

Haven't tried it yet on this rom but usually if you remove that widget...and then add it back it'll give you the option to switch
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cheeb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #68  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
USB OTG
is USB keyboard support possibe?
26th April 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #69  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Tried out the new base 1.014 rom. Ended up getting a com.android.phone force close over and over after an afternoon of use?

Gonna wipe and try over..
26th April 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #70  
DJJasonK's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Might have got a bad download.
Can't get this new one to boot. Restoring my back up then I'll to download and try again.


Bad MD5 Downloading now.

All set still on R3. I don't use the ring, but did notice that the tiny flashlight app no longer works. Led works with other apps though, so no big deal.

Thanks Civato for all the effort and quick fixes.
Last edited by DJJasonK; 26th April 2012 at 09:36 AM. Reason: Update

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes