Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 50,114 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Archos Firmware 3.2.80 - Root & busybox , only for SDE

Tip us?
 
lozano.markp
Old
#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2012
I need instructions on how to root 3.2.80. i have the Archos 70it2 tablet running on Honeycomb. after pressing the reset and +vol buttons at the same time, what shoud the next step be?
 
surdu_petru
Old
#142  
surdu_petru's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 7,792
Posts: 3,434
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lozano.markp View Post
I need instructions on how to root 3.2.80. i have the Archos 70it2 tablet running on Honeycomb. after pressing the reset and +vol buttons at the same time, what shoud the next step be?
Hi!

I don't know if this firmware is for your device ...but if it's work you need to enable SDE menu before you install root 3.2.80 version...Good luck !
 
letama
Old
#143  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,312
Posts: 1,679
Join Date: Feb 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lozano.markp View Post
I need instructions on how to root 3.2.80. i have the Archos 70it2 tablet running on Honeycomb. after pressing the reset and +vol buttons at the same time, what shoud the next step be?
Don't use this one, it won't work on your it2.
Sony Xperia S (Boot Manager, JB AOSP 4.2.2, JB AOSP 4.3)
Archos A70IT2 Honeycomb model (SDE and rooted firmware)
Archos A101 G9 (SDE enabling, SDE root firmware , G9 ICS Alpha 0 )
Want to buy me a beer? Here is my donation link.

"I herd you like updates so we put an update in yo update so you can update while u update" g.revaillot (Archos)
 
simixox
Old
(Last edited by simixox; 25th April 2012 at 06:05 PM.)
#144  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kalocsa
Unhappy simo

www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWxBKoU6nms

I installed my device this rom, and it is still wrong since i made it. PLEASE HELP ME!!!
 
gen_scheisskopf
Old
#145  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Poznań
Quote:
Originally Posted by simixox View Post
www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWxBKoU6nms

I installed my device this rom, and it is still wrong since i made it. PLEASE HELP ME!!!
Sometimes windoze can see the files on the device after USB has been plugged for second/third time.
Or open Device Manager and try to update drivers
Code:
setprop persist.world.domination 1
Twitter
 
simixox
Old
#146  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kalocsa
i already tried both of them...not solved the problem :S
 
simixox
Old
#147  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kalocsa
but if i install 4.0.3 either ROM...there is no such problem...

but i would like to use 3.2.80 :S

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes