View Poll Results: M12-ROM v9 with the appearance of ICS. Is it a good idea?
Yes 204 82.59%
No 43 17.41%
Voters: 247. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

☆☆☆ [ROM][CM7] M12-ROM v9.4 [22.03.13] ☆☆☆

OP Michał12

24th April 2012, 09:44 PM   |  #41  
Michał12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 715
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Maybe install a kernel again and clear wipe cache in Recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to Michał12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #42  
egonzalv's Avatar
Member
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 12
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I Michal12
I flash yesterday your ROM M12-ROM v7, and I want to thank you. This ROM is fast and have a good battery life. Also I like the theme (specialy the setting menu).
I just have a little problem. I like to have aroun 80-90 mb of free RAM, and thats why I use "Auto Memory Manager" in agressive mode. But in this ROM this sofware looks oversize and I can't have access to the buttons to use it.

So for now I'm using "AutoKiller Memory Optimizer" that have the same function.

Again, thanks for your work.


PS:
Maybe, may you share the installer of the G3mod kernel that is in your ROM (Didn't find it on G3mod thread)
I will like to have it.
Thanks
Last edited by egonzalv; 25th April 2012 at 05:21 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to egonzalv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #43  
Michał12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 715
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes, I know. But I would not recommend to use the Task killer

I also thank you for appreciating
25th April 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #44  
egonzalv's Avatar
Member
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 12
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
No I don't use task killers. This programs works changing the values at Android starts to close apps running in background. It works in the same way that the juwe script, but with this I can change the values to highest values (to obtain more free memory), with a graphic interface.
I just want to say, maybe if you know what happen with the app "Auto Memory Manager" (looks oversize) maybe can be fix in another ROM version.

Again, thanks for your work
26th April 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #45  
pratikmore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 666
 
1,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Your rom is cool.next time increse internal memory with more free ram.i like all the things,boot animation,setting,font.speed up your rom also.thank you for this rom.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to pratikmore For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 10:18 AM   |  #46  
Ricmond_'s Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sokolov
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Perfect ROM thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ricmond_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #47  
Michał12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 715
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks
The next version will be based on the CM7 Alpha8.1a
The Following User Says Thank You to Michał12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #48  
mohsin2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 56
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
how much time the first boot takes........i think im from more thn 15 minutes now.........at boot animation..i dont im stuck or it is normal

finally it boooted now after 20 minutes..

can u plz share wht to do with ext4 partition ......i mean which script to use...
Last edited by mohsin2cool; 27th April 2012 at 06:40 PM.
27th April 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #49  
Michał12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 715
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
The first boot takes a really long time, for me it took about 15 minutes.
Did you do wipe data / factory reset and the cache in recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to Michał12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 06:49 PM   |  #50  
mohsin2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 56
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michał12

The first boot takes a really long time, for me it took about 15 minutes.
Did you do wipe data / factory reset and the cache in recovery?

can u plz share wht to do with ext4 partition ......i mean which script to use...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes