FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM]U8800pro, HORSEMAGEDDON NEW , TV-OUT works , and GUIDE for returning to froyo

23rd April 2012, 10:34 PM |#71  
hitaxas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Alright, I am going to redo everything I mentioned in my last post, but with the new ROM, I will edit this post with the results. If it all goes well, I will have it working with 4G.
Last edited by hitaxas; 23rd April 2012 at 11:58 PM.
 
 
23rd April 2012, 11:46 PM |#72  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitaxas

Alright, I am going to redo everything I mentioned in my last post, but with the new ROM, I will edit this post with the results. If it all goes well, I will have it working with 4G.

Good , maybe the problem was , that I forgot to change the , boot.img ....... I hope so ......

Ps
Why don't you try to flash it over , horse v1 ,,,,, and if it didn't succeed ,, then follow your procedure ...

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
Last edited by gkalenis; 23rd April 2012 at 11:49 PM.
23rd April 2012, 11:55 PM |#73  
hitaxas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I tried to flash over V1, and that caused got rid of 4G again.

So I redid the entire process.

I can access 4G, but the google play store crashes when I open it now...


I get these 2 errors:

The process android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

The application Google Play Store (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
Last edited by hitaxas; 23rd April 2012 at 11:58 PM.
24th April 2012, 12:42 AM |#74  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitaxas

I tried to flash over V1, and that caused got rid of 4G again.

So I redid the entire process.

I can access 4G, but the google play store crashes when I open it now...


I get these 2 errors:

The process android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

The application Google Play Store (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

Try to install the stock vending.apk .....
Or , unzip the Horse v1 ,
Look at system/app
And find the applications that missing from Horse Black , and then ,, use root explorer to copy and paste the missing apps to , system/app ,,,,,, give permissions (rw-r--r--) ...... reboot ,and try to use market again ......

Btw , I don't know if ,skipped had the same problem as you with Horse black ....

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
Last edited by gkalenis; 24th April 2012 at 12:54 AM.
24th April 2012, 02:53 PM |#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I havent have time to test the new version.. I will tell you when I flash it..

Sent from my U8800pro using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to skipped For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 03:56 PM |#76  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skipped

I havent have time to test the new version.. I will tell you when I flash it..

Sent from my U8800pro using xda premium

Ok , skipped .....
BUT
I also noticed something strange with market ......
I use , Horse black , and after hitaxas told that has problem with market , I open market and I saw something strange ...... it saws only free apps and NON the paid apps, so I took the market app from Horse V1 , and replace it with market app , on , Horse Black ,
Then I delete data and reboot my phone .....
I opened market again , AND this time worked correctly , and shows all applications ( free and paid )
Still cannot understand , why this happened ,,,,,, because the versions are the same , but the version of Horse V1 , worked correctly ... and the version of Horse Black , not ....
I don't understand that ....
BTW , after the change I describe ,, market worked correct again ....

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
25th April 2012, 05:04 PM |#77  
iTzPeters's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Talking Horse Rom
Excellent rom!!!
Thank you for your work. This is the only rom that i found that works with my device without any bugs. It works perfectly on my u8800-51(Impulse 4G).
The Following User Says Thank You to iTzPeters For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 06:06 PM |#78  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iTzPeters

Excellent rom!!!
Thank you for your work. This is the only rom that i found that works with my device without any bugs. It works perfectly on my u8800-51(Impulse 4G).

You welcome ......
Thanks for your good words ......
I cooked a rom for U8800 pro , and finally i see ,that , except u8800 pro happy users ,, we have also happy u8800-51 users (thanks to skipped).....
I feel great , for this ......

As you see , it's the only one rom without a single bug ,,,, noone post a bug for this rom yet ..... and i'm sure that the difficult part is , to find a bug on this rom .....

The achievement of this rom ,, is just one word , "BUGLESS".....

Thanks .....

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
Last edited by gkalenis; 25th April 2012 at 06:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gkalenis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 12:27 AM |#79  
hitaxas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I reinstalled using my previous method, I can use mobile data. however, I still get the 2 force closes I mentioned. Will see if I can replace them with the versions from the non data backup later tonight.

Sent from my U8800-51 using xda premium
26th April 2012, 12:35 AM |#80  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitaxas

I reinstalled using my previous method, I can use mobile data. however, I still get the 2 force closes I mentioned. Will see if I can replace them with the versions from the non data backup later tonight.

Sent from my U8800-51 using xda premium

good , try to replace the apps , with root explorer ...
and if you still have problems , i will provide you a new .zip to test it ....

Edit
The Horse_black_test.zip is ready , and uploading ......
In about 20 min ,you'll have the link ........


EDIT ,2
Link is ready .....
download , do the wipes , and flash this one ...
http://www.mediafire.com/?rqk74btu3xcxq7c

lets see .......
Last edited by gkalenis; 26th April 2012 at 01:39 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes