Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,888 Members 36,245 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]U8800pro, HORSEMAGEDDON NEW , TV-OUT works , and GUIDE for returning to froyo

Tip us?
 
hitaxas
Old
(Last edited by hitaxas; 23rd April 2012 at 11:58 PM.)
#71  
hitaxas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2012
Alright, I am going to redo everything I mentioned in my last post, but with the new ROM, I will edit this post with the results. If it all goes well, I will have it working with 4G.
 
gkalenis
Old
(Last edited by gkalenis; 23rd April 2012 at 11:49 PM.)
#72  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,457
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitaxas View Post
Alright, I am going to redo everything I mentioned in my last post, but with the new ROM, I will edit this post with the results. If it all goes well, I will have it working with 4G.
Good , maybe the problem was , that I forgot to change the , boot.img ....... I hope so ......

Ps
Why don't you try to flash it over , horse v1 ,,,,, and if it didn't succeed ,, then follow your procedure ...

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
 
hitaxas
Old
(Last edited by hitaxas; 23rd April 2012 at 11:58 PM.)
#73  
hitaxas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2012
I tried to flash over V1, and that caused got rid of 4G again.

So I redid the entire process.

I can access 4G, but the google play store crashes when I open it now...


I get these 2 errors:

The process android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

The application Google Play Store (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
 
gkalenis
Old
(Last edited by gkalenis; 24th April 2012 at 12:54 AM.)
#74  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,457
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitaxas View Post
I tried to flash over V1, and that caused got rid of 4G again.

So I redid the entire process.

I can access 4G, but the google play store crashes when I open it now...


I get these 2 errors:

The process android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

The application Google Play Store (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
Try to install the stock vending.apk .....
Or , unzip the Horse v1 ,
Look at system/app
And find the applications that missing from Horse Black , and then ,, use root explorer to copy and paste the missing apps to , system/app ,,,,,, give permissions (rw-r--r--) ...... reboot ,and try to use market again ......

Btw , I don't know if ,skipped had the same problem as you with Horse black ....

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
 
skipped
Old
#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 129
Join Date: Mar 2011
I havent have time to test the new version.. I will tell you when I flash it..

Sent from my U8800pro using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to skipped For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gkalenis
Old
#76  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,457
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by skipped View Post
I havent have time to test the new version.. I will tell you when I flash it..

Sent from my U8800pro using xda premium
Ok , skipped .....
BUT
I also noticed something strange with market ......
I use , Horse black , and after hitaxas told that has problem with market , I open market and I saw something strange ...... it saws only free apps and NON the paid apps, so I took the market app from Horse V1 , and replace it with market app , on , Horse Black ,
Then I delete data and reboot my phone .....
I opened market again , AND this time worked correctly , and shows all applications ( free and paid )
Still cannot understand , why this happened ,,,,,, because the versions are the same , but the version of Horse V1 , worked correctly ... and the version of Horse Black , not ....
I don't understand that ....
BTW , after the change I describe ,, market worked correct again ....

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
 
iTzPeters
Old
#77  
iTzPeters's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Talking Horse Rom

Excellent rom!!!
Thank you for your work. This is the only rom that i found that works with my device without any bugs. It works perfectly on my u8800-51(Impulse 4G).
The Following User Says Thank You to iTzPeters For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gkalenis
Old
(Last edited by gkalenis; 25th April 2012 at 06:13 PM.)
#78  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,457
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iTzPeters View Post
Excellent rom!!!
Thank you for your work. This is the only rom that i found that works with my device without any bugs. It works perfectly on my u8800-51(Impulse 4G).
You welcome ......
Thanks for your good words ......
I cooked a rom for U8800 pro , and finally i see ,that , except u8800 pro happy users ,, we have also happy u8800-51 users (thanks to skipped).....
I feel great , for this ......

As you see , it's the only one rom without a single bug ,,,, noone post a bug for this rom yet ..... and i'm sure that the difficult part is , to find a bug on this rom .....

The achievement of this rom ,, is just one word , "BUGLESS".....

Thanks .....

Sent from my U8800 Pro using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to gkalenis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hitaxas
Old
#79  
hitaxas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2012
I reinstalled using my previous method, I can use mobile data. however, I still get the 2 force closes I mentioned. Will see if I can replace them with the versions from the non data backup later tonight.

Sent from my U8800-51 using xda premium
Owner of a Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket with Paranoid Android

Owner of a u8800-51 with Aurora ICS.
 
gkalenis
Old
(Last edited by gkalenis; 26th April 2012 at 01:39 AM.)
#80  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,457
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitaxas View Post
I reinstalled using my previous method, I can use mobile data. however, I still get the 2 force closes I mentioned. Will see if I can replace them with the versions from the non data backup later tonight.

Sent from my U8800-51 using xda premium
good , try to replace the apps , with root explorer ...
and if you still have problems , i will provide you a new .zip to test it ....

Edit
The Horse_black_test.zip is ready , and uploading ......
In about 20 min ,you'll have the link ........


EDIT ,2
Link is ready .....
download , do the wipes , and flash this one ...
http://www.mediafire.com/?rqk74btu3xcxq7c

lets see .......

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes