FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Help Needed (WP7 install issue) URGENT!

4,608 posts
Thanks Meter: 300
 
By Nightwolf117, Senior Member on 25th April 2012, 07:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys

So, I finally managed to get on my PC to try and install WP7, but I think I failed.

I'm going to list what I did below.

1. Booted phone into bootloader (has Android installed from previous owner)

2. Installed Activesync on PC

3. Went into HD2ToolKit, did a Task29, then flashed MAGLDR 1.13 (2.08 HSPL already installed)

4. In MAGLDR, I went to Services and did Last24NAND and Wipe Sd MBR

5. Went and selected USB Flasher

6. Opened DWI.exe from YukiBackToTheFuture folder, which flashed fine.

7. Went to boot into it, but it hangs at splash screen.


What can I do? I need help urgently, because I need this phone for tomorrow. I don't know how to reinstall Android, and I have no access to a PC until Saturday.

Helpful points:

HTC HD2 European Model
2.08 HSPL
Not sure what radio, dead pixels at the area in bootloader so I can't see it -.-


Help!
CJ
Last edited by Nightwolf117; 25th April 2012 at 08:02 AM.
 
 
25th April 2012, 11:24 AM |#2  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
hmmm it could be the partition or the SD card?

this is what i did & it ran smoothly

.. run HD2 toolkit
...bootloader
- HSPL 2.08
- Task 29
- Radio_15.42.50.11U_2.15.50.14 >>> not necessary if you have it already
- MagLDR
- MagLDR Repartition 300/ 45

...boot to magldr
- Magldr
- Service
- Clear SD MBR
- uselast24NAND
- USB Flaser
- Flash WP
- Done!

if still the error persist try replacing the SD card coz mine had a problem with Trancend's 16gig card.
Last edited by mengfei; 25th April 2012 at 11:39 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mengfei For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 11:27 AM |#3  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
Thanks for the assist.

I'm not sure what Radio etc my HD2 is running because of an LCD crack under the glass with dead pixels

Picture:


I really need this by Monday to work. So yeah

Also, how do I do a MagLDR Repartition? Using HD2Toolkit?

Another point, I'm on a SanDisk 2GB Class 4 card.

Sent via XDA for Android
Last edited by Nightwolf117; 25th April 2012 at 11:32 AM.
25th April 2012, 11:51 AM |#4  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
i did this method for 2 of My HD2 & it went fine also i'm not so sure if the 2gb is usable if you install WP7 + Apps + games

for Radio/ rom follow this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1356833



is that "About Phone" in the last line of the menu?
The Following User Says Thank You to mengfei For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 11:54 AM |#5  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mengfei

i did this method for 2 of My HD2 & it went fine also i'm not so sure if the 2gb is usable if you install WP7 + Apps + games

for Radio/ rom follow this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1356833



is that "About Phone" in the last line of the menu?

I'll try this tomorrow afternoon if I have time.

Yeah, that's about phone in the menu. It was a picture taken when I received the phone in the mail yesterday, running CM7 Hyperdroid. Payed $50 for it, my first working HD2

I have downloaded Pdaimatejams ROM, so I'll give it a crack tomorrow

Thanks! will get back to you if it doesn't work :P

I'll use a 4GB card tomorrow

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
25th April 2012, 12:09 PM |#6  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
well that's cheap! just be careful not to cut your fingers when using it

hope all goes well
25th April 2012, 12:15 PM |#7  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mengfei

well that's cheap! just be careful not to cut your fingers when using it

hope all goes well

LOL

Thanks mate, hope it works *fingers crossed*

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
26th April 2012, 12:45 AM |#8  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
YAY IT WORKED :P

Only problem. SD Card not working is what comes up when I boot the phone up, and the SD Card isn't read on my MyTouch either :'(
26th April 2012, 03:03 AM |#9  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
time to get another one, Sandisk or Kingston commonly works well with the HD2, get not less than 8gig & if you plan to dual Boot get the 16gig.
26th April 2012, 03:07 AM |#10  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
Damn. What I did was use my SanDisk 4GB SDCard, and when I went to MAGLDR I did a Wipe SD MGR or something in services, and now the card won't work. Lost all my pictures and everything too

Is it possible to format it into a Fat32 format on my PC and give life back to it? Then put it in the HD2?
26th April 2012, 08:11 AM |#11  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
if you still want those pictures back there are a lot of software that can recover them.

for format try using mini tool partition - it's free
http://www.partitionwizard.com/download.html

BTW
any SD card that has info will be formated or erased so be sure to back up first
Last edited by mengfei; 26th April 2012 at 08:14 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes