Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,614 Members 44,671 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need help urgently, HTC HD2 stuck wiped :(

Tip us?
 
Nightwolf117
Old
#1  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 300
Posts: 4,608
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Brisbane, Queensland

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Need help urgently, HTC HD2 stuck wiped :(

Hey guys

So, I finally managed to get on my PC to try and install WP7, but I think I failed.

I'm going to list what I did below.

1. Booted phone into bootloader (has Android installed from previous owner)

2. Installed Activesync on PC

3. Went into HD2ToolKit, did a Task29, then flashed MAGLDR 1.13 (2.08 HSPL already installed)

4. In MAGLDR, I went to Services and did Last24NAND and Wipe Sd MBR

5. Went and selected USB Flasher

6. Opened DWI.exe from YukiBackToTheFuture folder, which flashed fine.

7. Went to boot into it, but it hangs at splash screen.


What can I do? I need help urgently, because I need this phone for tomorrow. I don't know how to reinstall Android, and I have no access to a PC until Saturday.

Helpful points:

[Highlight=red]HTC HD2 European Model
2.08 HSPL
Not sure what radio, dead pixels at the area in bootloader so I can't see it -.-[/Highlight]

Help! 
CJ

Facebook | Twitter | Personal Site | Bandcamp | Microsoft



Main Devices:
SAMSUNG
-Samsung Focus i917 (Windows Phone 7.5 Mango)
APPLE
-iPhone 3GS 8GB (iOS 6.0.1)
- iPod Touch 4G 8GB (iOS 6.0.1
Asus)
-Asus Google Nexus 7 (Paranoid Android JB 4.12)
LG
-LG Optimus L7 (Stock Android 4.0.3)
 
T-Macgnolia
Old
#2  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1,886
Posts: 3,707
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Shannon, Ms.

 
DONATE TO ME
Click on the guide in my Sig and red up on the old method of MAGLDR booting Clockwork Mod Recovery from SD card. Just go to the section on Clockwork Mod Recovery. You will also have to down load a .zip of a android ROM on to another SD card as WP7 formats your SD card with a RAID format so it will be usless until you do a low level format and then a fat 32 format. You can use another phone if someone will let you to download a Android ROM, use WiFi if possible so you do not eat up your friends data. Make sure you move the ROM to the root of the SD card, Leningrad it is not in a folder. Place the two files for Clockwork mode on the root of the SD card too. Boot your phone into MAGLDR by holding down the home button while you boot your HD2. When MAGLDR is booted up place the SD card in your HD2 and then select AD SD and it will boot Clockwork Mod Recovery. Then select install from SD card, select from SD card, and then find the ROM and select it. Let the ROM flash and then reboot your HD2 and it should boot into the Android ROM.
New to XDA? Please have a read here and here, they are here to help you.
XDA Search Video
S-off explained
Guide on HTC HD2
4EXT Themes, Splash screens, and Bootanimation By T-Macgnolia
XDA-BLOG Writer
RegawMOD Bootloader Customizer for Sensation

Current daily device= Samsung Galaxy Note 2
ROM=TMOUS Stock Multi Window update not rooted
Other devices=TMOUS HTC Sensation 4G,TMOUS HTC HD2 , Acer Iconia A500

 
samsamuel
Old
#3  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,047
Posts: 9,105
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJJames View Post
Not sure what radio, dead pixels at the area in bootloader so I can't see it
please explain what you mean? do you actually mean dead pixels, or a messed up part of teh bootloader text? (which can be a very bad sign)
ViperOneM8 VIPER4Android

O2 UK automated free sim unlock form.

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE
 
Nightwolf117
Old
#4  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 300
Posts: 4,608
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Brisbane, Queensland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsamuel View Post
please explain what you mean? do you actually mean dead pixels, or a messed up part of teh bootloader text? (which can be a very bad sign)
LOL it's the dead pixels on the LCD that are right where the radio text happens to be -.-

Facebook | Twitter | Personal Site | Bandcamp | Microsoft



Main Devices:
SAMSUNG
-Samsung Focus i917 (Windows Phone 7.5 Mango)
APPLE
-iPhone 3GS 8GB (iOS 6.0.1)
- iPod Touch 4G 8GB (iOS 6.0.1
Asus)
-Asus Google Nexus 7 (Paranoid Android JB 4.12)
LG
-LG Optimus L7 (Stock Android 4.0.3)
 
samsamuel
Old
#5  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,047
Posts: 9,105
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJJames View Post
LOL it's the dead pixels on the LCD that are right where the radio text happens to be -.-
Main reason I asked is because you can't see radio version in bootloader.
ViperOneM8 VIPER4Android

O2 UK automated free sim unlock form.

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes