Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,188 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][HC][Stock] Stock View HC Rom

Tip us?
 
arief347
Old
(Last edited by arief347; 18th April 2012 at 01:00 AM.)
#21  
arief347's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 828
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrocksman View Post
put the rom in the same folder as fastboot.exe and type the following

fastboot oem rebootRUU
then
fastboot flash zip rom.zip

that should work
Can you mirror the link of stock rom...

I really appreciated... thanks for reply kevinrocksman

------------------------------
I used custom rom viperROM and get error

FAILED : (remote : 32 header error)

What does mean??

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
arief347 @ Google+
arief347 @ Twitter

Device: LG Nexus 5
ROM : latest Paranoid Android
Kernel: Latest Uber Kernel


old phone : nokia 3310,8520,and more nokia phone
old smartphone : galaxy mini,galaxy gio,blackberry 9300,xperia arc s,samsung nexus s,galaxy s2 ,Galaxy Nexus,nexus 4

Press -->[THANKS]<-- button if you think I helped you.
 
kevinrocksman
Old
#22  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,763
Posts: 3,187
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by arief347 View Post
Can you mirror the link of stock rom...

I really appreciated... thanks for reply kevinrocksman

------------------------------
I used custom rom viperROM and get error

FAILED : (remote : 32 header error)

What does mean??

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
the way i told u is ONLY for the stock rom, use my tool. option 7



 
arief347
Old
#23  
arief347's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 828
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrocksman View Post
the way i told u is ONLY for the stock rom, use my tool. option 7
I already download your tools, is long time ago..but i get an error

Warning md5 of .\programfile\adb.exe does not match

What does mean

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
arief347 @ Google+
arief347 @ Twitter

Device: LG Nexus 5
ROM : latest Paranoid Android
Kernel: Latest Uber Kernel


old phone : nokia 3310,8520,and more nokia phone
old smartphone : galaxy mini,galaxy gio,blackberry 9300,xperia arc s,samsung nexus s,galaxy s2 ,Galaxy Nexus,nexus 4

Press -->[THANKS]<-- button if you think I helped you.
 
kevinrocksman
Old
#24  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,763
Posts: 3,187
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by arief347 View Post
I already download your tools, is long time ago..but i get an error

Warning md5 of .\programfile\adb.exe does not match

What does mean

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium

latest version is 10.1

go to my page and download v10 and v10..1
extract both in the same folder
rename the forder READMES to README and the folder verifyMD5filesmain to verifyMD5files

and execute v10.1 and you will be good to go. Just select option 7



The Following User Says Thank You to kevinrocksman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arief347
Old
#25  
arief347's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 828
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrocksman View Post
latest version is 10.1

go to my page and download v10 and v10..1
extract both in the same folder
rename the forder READMES to README and the folder verifyMD5filesmain to verifyMD5files

and execute v10.1 and you will be good to go. Just select option 7
Thank you in advance ...

Tomorrow i will download 10.1 on my office..

Because for now i get slow connection..
I will report back the result..thank you very much..i really appreciate..

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
arief347 @ Google+
arief347 @ Twitter

Device: LG Nexus 5
ROM : latest Paranoid Android
Kernel: Latest Uber Kernel


old phone : nokia 3310,8520,and more nokia phone
old smartphone : galaxy mini,galaxy gio,blackberry 9300,xperia arc s,samsung nexus s,galaxy s2 ,Galaxy Nexus,nexus 4

Press -->[THANKS]<-- button if you think I helped you.
 
elrayray
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrocksman View Post
latest version is 10.1

go to my page and download v10 and v10..1
extract both in the same folder
rename the forder READMES to README and the folder verifyMD5filesmain to verifyMD5files

and execute v10.1 and you will be good to go. Just select option 7
I don't know why, but your tool is pretty much completely broken for me.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO CHECK FOR AND
DOWNLOAD ANY NEW VERSION OF THE
FUNCTIONS FILES (FOR ADVANCE FEATURES)

Please type Y (for yes) or N (for no)y
SYSTEM_WGETRC = c:/progra~1/wget/etc/wgetrc
syswgetrc = c:/progra~1/wget/etc/wgetrc
--2012-04-25 17:15:25-- http://goo.im/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functi
ons.bat
Resolving goo.im... 108.166.173.91
Connecting to goo.im|108.166.173.91|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
Location: http://108.166.171.36/goodata/1e68b4...dfbd10/4f98858
c/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functions.bat [following]
--2012-04-25 17:15:25-- http://108.166.171.36/goodata/1e68b4556744f590b3bb55ab1
0dfbd10/4f98858c/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functions.bat
Connecting to 108.166.171.36:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.

--2012-04-25 17:15:46-- (try: 2) http://108.166.171.36/goodata/1e68b4556744f59
0b3bb55ab10dfbd10/4f98858c/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functions.bat
Connecting to 108.166.171.36:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.

And again, and again. This doesn't work for me...how about a link to the Stock ROM?
 
kevinrocksman
Old
#27  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,763
Posts: 3,187
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elrayray View Post
I don't know why, but your tool is pretty much completely broken for me.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO CHECK FOR AND
DOWNLOAD ANY NEW VERSION OF THE
FUNCTIONS FILES (FOR ADVANCE FEATURES)

Please type Y (for yes) or N (for no)y
SYSTEM_WGETRC = c:/progra~1/wget/etc/wgetrc
syswgetrc = c:/progra~1/wget/etc/wgetrc
--2012-04-25 17:15:25-- http://goo.im/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functi
ons.bat
Resolving goo.im... 108.166.173.91
Connecting to goo.im|108.166.173.91|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
Location: http://108.166.171.36/goodata/1e68b4...dfbd10/4f98858
c/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functions.bat [following]
--2012-04-25 17:15:25-- http://108.166.171.36/goodata/1e68b4556744f590b3bb55ab1
0dfbd10/4f98858c/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functions.bat
Connecting to 108.166.171.36:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.

--2012-04-25 17:15:46-- (try: 2) http://108.166.171.36/goodata/1e68b4556744f59
0b3bb55ab10dfbd10/4f98858c/devs/kevinrocksman/multitoolView4g/Functions.bat
Connecting to 108.166.171.36:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.

And again, and again. This doesn't work for me...how about a link to the Stock ROM?

if you get on my irc channel ill help u out



 
elrayray
Old
#28  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrocksman View Post
if you get on my irc channel ill help u out
To be honest, and I honestly mean no offense by this, but I'm not interested in using your tool. I sincerely appreciate the work you've done, as I've seen a lot of praise for it. I commend you on your work, though it doesn't suit my needs. Word? I don't have the time, nor the desire to sit in an IRC chat room and troubleshoot something that I'm not wanting to use. I am aware of the skill(?) necessary to flash a ROM through ClockWorkMod, and that is how I prefer to do it.

Back on topic...

So...How about a link to that stock HC ROM, pretty please?
 
kevinrocksman
Old
#29  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,763
Posts: 3,187
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elrayray View Post
To be honest, and I honestly mean no offense by this, but I'm not interested in using your tool. I sincerely appreciate the work you've done, as I've seen a lot of praise for it. I commend you on your work, though it doesn't suit my needs. Word? I don't have the time, nor the desire to sit in an IRC chat room and troubleshoot something that I'm not wanting to use. I am aware of the skill(?) necessary to flash a ROM through ClockWorkMod, and that is how I prefer to do it.

Back on topic...

So...How about a link to that stock HC ROM, pretty please?

...well let me explain WHY I'm saying use my tool. I am the only one replying to this thread because the original creator is busy or no longer around. My tool has a split copy of the rom and it merges all the pieces together after downloading.

I will "try" to upload a full hc (stock) rom tonight to my goo account so check back here tommorow and I will post a link to it.



 
kevinrocksman
Old
#30  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,763
Posts: 3,187
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Here you go.

http://goo.im/devs/kevinrocksman/Rom...w4G/HC/rom.zip




The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kevinrocksman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes