FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

DSP Manager v2 For ICS

900 posts
Thanks Meter: 104
 
By heyodee, Senior Member on 24th April 2012, 08:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
glacierguy
25th April 2012, 01:27 PM |#11  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Shouldn't there be an odex file to go with it? I'm guessing that's why its crashing

Sent from my HTC Ruby running Sense 3.6
 
 
25th April 2012, 06:59 PM |#12  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=14

It says you have to flash through cwm to get it working right . The version in this link also includes lib files I think .

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kishon120 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 07:05 PM |#13  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishon120

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=14

It says you have to flash through cwm to get it working right . The version in this link also includes lib files I think .

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium



Ahh you are right. A lot of extr files. I will try it.

EDIT: nope, still crashes even after flashing.
Last edited by superevilllama; 25th April 2012 at 07:09 PM.
25th April 2012, 08:38 PM |#14  
stratax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rolla, MO
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
it keeps force closes for me

edit: tried the one from the cyanogenmod post and it still FC lame
Last edited by stratax; 25th April 2012 at 08:45 PM.
25th April 2012, 11:43 PM |#15  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 975
 
More
It does the same for me...FC = Fail Constantly

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?
25th April 2012, 11:53 PM |#16  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

It does the same for me...FC = Fail Constantly

Wait....I sent this with Tapatalk?

No it means force closes silly

Sent From HTC Amaze Speed Rom 2.0.0 ICS Sensless Alpha 1
26th April 2012, 01:22 AM |#17  
eggydrums's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishon120

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=14

It says you have to flash through cwm to get it working right . The version in this link also includes lib files I think .

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium

Just flashed that, no problems so far, thanks for posting

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to eggydrums For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 05:04 AM |#18  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Its still force closes on me . Going to try one more time with this version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74&postcount=6 This was the first one i tried but never flashed through cwm .
26th April 2012, 06:15 AM |#19  
morrislee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 1,071
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glacierguy

Shouldn't there be an odex file to go with it? I'm guessing that's why its crashing

Sent from my HTC Ruby running Sense 3.6

No odex should be required as it should contain classes.dex.

odexed systems are allowed to have deodexed apps. If you look closely, framework-res.apk and the com.htc.resources.apk both are not odexed
26th April 2012, 09:39 AM |#20  
electronicrice's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Try this one. I extracted it from CM9 nightly for Galaxy S 2 and it's working on my ICS rom. Just install like a normal apk
Attached Files
File Type: apk DSPManager.apk - [Click for QR Code] (167.7 KB, 144 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to electronicrice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 10:03 AM |#21  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Im trying it now . Crossing fingers hoping it works.

Edit: Still a no go. i installed like a regular apk ... NO FC . butttt it has no effect on audio whatsoever . i even made it a system app with the correct permissions . Restarted my phone and the same thing happened . I think this version is missing lib files .
Last edited by kishon120; 26th April 2012 at 10:30 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes