Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,300 Members 53,141 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

Tip us?
 
fulaman
Old
#1661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jan 2011
Do you guys think V6 Supercharger is necessary for Build 34 glitched?
 
Deliquified
Old
#1662  
Deliquified's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 374
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Goldsboro, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x View Post
That's a possibility. There's dspmanager and music fx both...you might want to make sure those are both effectively disabled, too.

That said, I've got volume+ also, and everything still sounds great...i did have to back the max volume off a bit, tho. I have it on 8 now, down from 10.
Fairly certain dspmanager and volume+ conflict as they both are software eq mods (correct me if I'm wrong) where as voodoo sound is hardware eq. Gotta pick dsp or volume+, not both. The best sound quality settings I've found is deleting musicfx & dspmanager app, and run voodoo sound at +0, tune speaker for music, and under volume+ select good quality setting and customize it with volume set to +7, bass and echo at 0. Turn your phone volume down 2 clicks from max for non bassy songs, and 3 for bass heavy. Should sound great with minimal/zero distortion. Hope this helps everyone.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Deliquified For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
djk21108
Old
#1663  
djk21108's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 241
Join Date: Oct 2010
I must say, this is some pretty absurd battery life I'm getting. Haven't seen anything like this before.

http://imgur.com/a/Yl3tX
The Following User Says Thank You to djk21108 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kallell
Old
#1664  
kallell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 356
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fulaman View Post
Do you guys think V6 Supercharger is necessary for Build 34 glitched?
Personally, i don't think you'll see much of a difference at this point.
The Following User Says Thank You to kallell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gt43aw
Old
#1665  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljbrenes View Post
all of my gapps fc after I flashed build 34
Did u remember to reflash gapps?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to gt43aw For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nothingblooms
Old
#1666  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 79
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Freeport
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixstringsg View Post
Have I not said yet in here that Smasher got TWRP working? Well, he did, and I will release it soon in the Glitch thread.
Which Glitch thread would that be?
 
TomTcom
Old
#1667  
TomTcom's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 457
Posts: 1,047
Join Date: Mar 2011
Loving 34. I came from gummy. I followed directions and everything worked perfectly. No outstanding issues I can think of. Thank you.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
 
Stephen.k.spear
Old
#1668  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3907
Posts: 1,616
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nothingblooms@gmail.com View Post
Which Glitch thread would that be?
Not released to the public yet. We like to play with it and tease for a while first. :)

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
Like my work? Buy me a beer. Twitter: @stevespeartweet
The Following User Says Thank You to Stephen.k.spear For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sixstringsg
Old
#1669  
sixstringsg's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7006
Posts: 5,168
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dallas, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nothingblooms@gmail.com View Post
Which Glitch thread would that be?
The only Glitch thread there is...
Don't like my answer? Whatch this or read this
Are you a dev still using mediafire or dropbox for hosting? PM me up and we'll get that fixed.
 
Stephen.k.spear
Old
#1670  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3907
Posts: 1,616
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve2711 View Post
Stephan,
34 is very slick, and with a cache wipe only all works beautifully, in fact I donated. BUT, can you offer the previous 33 Boot mp3 of the Rolling Stones, as an alternative? Thanks for your amazing work.
You can put any mp3 you want in system/app boot audio

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
Like my work? Buy me a beer. Twitter: @stevespeartweet

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes