FORUMS

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][NIGHTLY-BUILDS][CM9]Bug-thread of cm9 Kang-builds

25th April 2012, 03:43 PM |#851  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,863
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

hi all

im on 21042012 official mtd nightly rom.see an update http://get.cm/?device=p1
i want to flash it but cdesai says we have to restock
how can i make this restock? and
is this really necessary?

thanks

Yes you have to restock. As in restock as always?

Anyway, cheatman just posted a cheat sheet:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3243
The Following User Says Thank You to alroger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#852  
daniel.weck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

hi all

im on 21042012 official mtd nightly rom.see an update http://get.cm/?device=p1
i want to flash it but cdesai says we have to restock
how can i make this restock? and
is this really necessary?

thanks

EDIT: alroger beat me to it

If you are already on MTD:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3243
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel.weck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 03:50 PM |#853  
feroxxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger

Yes you have to restock. As in restock as always?

Anyway, cheatman just posted a cheat sheet:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3243

thanks alroger

but cheatman method not working fully.ril not working no network

i dont really understand im on mtd already. why i have restock?lots of app installed gone away
25th April 2012, 03:53 PM |#854  
daniel.weck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

cheatman method not working fully.ril not working no network

Try copying modem.bin manually to /radio
25th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#855  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am currently using overcome 4.1 do I need to restock to install cm9 nightly?

Sent from my GT-P1000
25th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#856  
Senior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfvt

I am currently using overcome 4.1 do I need to restock to install cm9 nightly?

Sent from my GT-P1000

No you need not. Restock is needed only if you want to leave from MTD to BML (Overcome, for example) or when you use previous MTD build and want to flash brand new one with new partitioning.
The Following User Says Thank You to OsitKP For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 09:39 PM |#857  
cheatman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Migration Institute
Thanks Meter: 2,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

thanks alroger

but cheatman method not working fully.ril not working no network

i dont really understand im on mtd already. why i have restock?lots of app installed gone away

My method has nothing to do with the RIL / Phone problem. I don't have to prove it lol, I am just saying...
Anyways, to better understand the situation, read my explanation on how/what MTD is in the reply here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=25310435
Also, RIL stops working for a reason we don't yet understand. But happens to all who upgrade. Just restock and copy the modem.bin file in /radio

PS: This is my 200th post! Yeeey for me! I'm just glad it was a useful post for the community!

Cheers,
C.
Last edited by cheatman; 25th April 2012 at 09:42 PM. Reason: celebrating!!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cheatman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:14 AM |#858  
Senior Member
Flag LL NM
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
So, Definitively, do we need to restock to upgrade from nightly 21 to 25?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 01:38 AM |#859  
Senior Member
Flag LL NM
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
I think after r trading above, I understand that I don't have to restock until the new partitioning comes in. Thanks.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 05:07 AM |#860  
Senior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
@alroger:
Just flashed your 25042012 Full ROM new partition layout. It's OK.
The Following User Says Thank You to OsitKP For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bug, cm9, discussion, issue, te4m
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes