FORUMS

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more

No, Android Apps on Windows Mobile Isn’t a Good Thing

As Symbian and Blackberry OS gradually gave way to Android and iOS towards … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][NIGHTLY-BUILDS][CM9]Bug-thread of cm9 Kang-builds

25th April 2012, 03:43 PM |#851  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,863
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

hi all

im on 21042012 official mtd nightly rom.see an update http://get.cm/?device=p1
i want to flash it but cdesai says we have to restock
how can i make this restock? and
is this really necessary?

thanks

Yes you have to restock. As in restock as always?

Anyway, cheatman just posted a cheat sheet:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3243
The Following User Says Thank You to alroger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#852  
daniel.weck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

hi all

im on 21042012 official mtd nightly rom.see an update http://get.cm/?device=p1
i want to flash it but cdesai says we have to restock
how can i make this restock? and
is this really necessary?

thanks

EDIT: alroger beat me to it

If you are already on MTD:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3243
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel.weck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 03:50 PM |#853  
feroxxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger

Yes you have to restock. As in restock as always?

Anyway, cheatman just posted a cheat sheet:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3243

thanks alroger

but cheatman method not working fully.ril not working no network

i dont really understand im on mtd already. why i have restock?lots of app installed gone away
25th April 2012, 03:53 PM |#854  
daniel.weck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

cheatman method not working fully.ril not working no network

Try copying modem.bin manually to /radio
25th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#855  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am currently using overcome 4.1 do I need to restock to install cm9 nightly?

Sent from my GT-P1000
25th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#856  
Senior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfvt

I am currently using overcome 4.1 do I need to restock to install cm9 nightly?

Sent from my GT-P1000

No you need not. Restock is needed only if you want to leave from MTD to BML (Overcome, for example) or when you use previous MTD build and want to flash brand new one with new partitioning.
The Following User Says Thank You to OsitKP For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 09:39 PM |#857  
cheatman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Migration Institute
Thanks Meter: 2,056
 
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by feroxxx

thanks alroger

but cheatman method not working fully.ril not working no network

i dont really understand im on mtd already. why i have restock?lots of app installed gone away

My method has nothing to do with the RIL / Phone problem. I don't have to prove it lol, I am just saying...
Anyways, to better understand the situation, read my explanation on how/what MTD is in the reply here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=25310435
Also, RIL stops working for a reason we don't yet understand. But happens to all who upgrade. Just restock and copy the modem.bin file in /radio

PS: This is my 200th post! Yeeey for me! I'm just glad it was a useful post for the community!

Cheers,
C.
Last edited by cheatman; 25th April 2012 at 09:42 PM. Reason: celebrating!!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cheatman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:14 AM |#858  
Senior Member
Flag LL NM
Thanks Meter: 366
 
Donate to Me
More
So, Definitively, do we need to restock to upgrade from nightly 21 to 25?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 01:38 AM |#859  
Senior Member
Flag LL NM
Thanks Meter: 366
 
Donate to Me
More
I think after r trading above, I understand that I don't have to restock until the new partitioning comes in. Thanks.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 05:07 AM |#860  
Senior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
@alroger:
Just flashed your 25042012 Full ROM new partition layout. It's OK.
The Following User Says Thank You to OsitKP For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bug, cm9, discussion, issue, te4m
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes