FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need SDcard fix

26th April 2012, 01:29 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?
 
 
26th April 2012, 01:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimitzr2

I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?

Use a partition manager like gparted live , to recreate the partition and reformat

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Last edited by mjh68; 26th April 2012 at 02:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mjh68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 03:00 AM |#3  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,737
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimitzr2

I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?

damn that sucks! i had same thing happen, took it back to bestbuy...without receipt and they gave me a new 1. try doing thay. just tell um u just got it n it was messed up!
26th April 2012, 04:32 AM |#4  
Nopi45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawton
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

damn that sucks! i had same thing happen, took it back to bestbuy...without receipt and they gave me a new 1. try doing thay. just tell um u just got it n it was messed up!

Wrong answer there is a few forms that tell you how to fix this i.e. (FAQ) S-OFF in the general thread.

Edit: ill learn not to jump to conclusions

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Last edited by Nopi45; 26th April 2012 at 05:52 AM.
26th April 2012, 05:10 AM |#5  
PhantasmRezound's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nopi45

Wrong answer there is a few forms that tell you how to fix this i.e. (FAQ) S-OFF in the general thread.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Err... I appreciate the enthusiasm to help the OP there, but... they stated they tried those fixes already. And the card wasn't involved in any S-off corruption; probably the best bet is some good ol' partition software on a PC like another said.

And, exchanging the card isn't a "wrong" answer lol. I get where you're coming from though, I'm as shocked as you to see a problem not related to S-off pop up in a thread again
The Following User Says Thank You to PhantasmRezound For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 05:15 AM |#6  
Nopi45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawton
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Foot in mouth:sly:

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes