FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Unresponsive touchscreen

260 posts
Thanks Meter: 63
 
By RIPBAP1999, Senior Member on 25th April 2012, 04:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all, my girlfriends 3D started having touch screen problems. She's running Mean Rom but no matter what Rom I use the status bar will not drag down. It zooms out and shows the different home screens, like your making a pinch to zoom out. But I only use one finger and swype down. Tried changing kernels, roms (both sense and aosp), super wiped and installers newer versions, update radios prl and profiles and everything else I can think of. I still cannot drag down the statis bar on any rom. Help?


Thanks.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA
 
 
25th April 2012, 09:22 PM |#2  
jslim38's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Did you try flashing another Rom

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using xda premium
25th April 2012, 11:18 PM |#3  
RIPBAP1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntington
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Yes. Went to a stock rom, older version of mean rom that worked, MIUI, and cm7. All with a different combinations of kernels.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA
26th April 2012, 12:58 AM |#4  
Goose0121's Avatar
Senior Member
pearland
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPBAP1999

Yes. Went to a stock rom, older version of mean rom that worked, MIUI, and cm7. All with a different combinations of kernels.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA

Recently my digitizer was acting up the same bit I was also getting ghost responses with no touch at all, I ended up replacing it. If you can find a cool sprint tech there is no charge for a refurbished as long as there is no apperant physical damage to the phone that could lead to broken digitizer ex bent frame or cracked screen. Also have ypy tried updating the firmware through recovery? There should be a link under the stickies in the dev thread. Hope it helps

****'ll Buff Out
26th April 2012, 01:16 AM |#5  
RIPBAP1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntington
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goose0121

Recently my digitizer was acting up the same bit I was also getting ghost responses with no touch at all, I ended up replacing it. If you can find a cool sprint tech there is no charge for a refurbished as long as there is no apperant physical damage to the phone that could lead to broken digitizer ex bent frame or cracked screen. Also have ypy tried updating the firmware through recovery? There should be a link under the stickies in the dev thread. Hope it helps

****'ll Buff Out

She's been having ghost taps all day too. Updated firmware and radios, didn't help. RUU'd it back to brand new no root and it didn't help. Rooted it back, back to mean rom with the same problems. Guess I'll go to a sprint store. Good thing they'll fix it for free

Thanks for the suggestions!
26th April 2012, 01:39 AM |#6  
Goose0121's Avatar
Senior Member
pearland
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPBAP1999

She's been having ghost taps all day too. Updated firmware and radios, didn't help. RUU'd it back to brand new no root and it didn't help. Rooted it back, back to mean rom with the same problems. Guess I'll go to a sprint store. Good thing they'll fix it for free

Thanks for the suggestions!

Yeah bud call in advance you can actually talk to the tech and kinda get a feel if he or she will care about the root. But to unroot and return to stock doesn't require touch input through the right recovery. There are ALOT of lemon digitizers on the forums and its also good for you that even if the replacement is hboot. 1.5 you can do the downgrade hboot to 1.4 to get the revolutionary 1.4 soff and over read that the 1.5 can also be root and soff. So no worries there either good luck man hope it works out for you
Goose

****'ll Buff Out
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes